We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beyond our expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
living room third floor condo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room third floor condo
fully equipped kitchen dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
living room third floor condo
fully equipped kitchen
dining area
terrace overlooking garden and pool area
second bedroom with Queen size bed
bathroom 2 and 3
third bedroom with two Full size beds
tropical garden
Ocean Dream, Kitedrive 105
pool
Cabarete Bay
kitesurfing in Cabarete
snorkeling nearby
horseback riding in Cabarete
stunning sunsets in Cabarete
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
pickering...
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
“beyond our expectations”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We were a party of 5 family members, all adults, and were delighted to see the condo was just as advertised in the literature and photos. The few minor issues we had were addressed quickly and efficiently by Sonja, who was always available.
We especially loved riding the waves at Kite Beach and enjoying the warm water. After a brisk time in the sea, we retreated to our pool set in a lovely garden. If you remember that you are vacationing in an area without all the amenities to be found in the states, you should have an exceptional vacation at this resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to the beach and the warm ocean water!
Liked least: the food at the surrounding restaurants
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMR6
South Salem, New York
1 review
“Just what we were looking for”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Stayed for a week at the Ocean Dream Condos and had a wonderful time. The condo was exactly what we were looking for, large open area, kitchen, nice sized bedrooms, porch and easy access to a pool. The landscaped area outside our condo leading directly to the pool was immaculate and tended to each day. The pool area was so relaxing and limited to only a few units that we felt like it was our own private pool. Access to the beautiful beach was easy and only a 50 yrd walk from the unit. The entire complex was secure and well taken care of. Plenty of good restaurants nearby on the main drag and within a short walking distance along the beach. Only recommendation is to avoid driving long distances. We drove from Santiago and it was a challenge. Sonja is the on site manager and she was fantastic. She answered all our questions via email and was easily accessible if we had any issues. She made our stay very enjoyable. Great place and very comfortable for a family of six.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the pool and beach and size of the condo.
Liked least: Driving in DR
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, and comfort of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LifeIsMyG...
Concord, California
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Like Home if Home were Paradise”
Reviewed 12 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, adult daughter and I stayed there1/29 - 2/3/13 and had a fantastic time. The condo itself is beautiful and well mantained and the grounds are beautiful. We had view of the pool and garden. The beach was one minute away through a cobblestoned access. Security was very good. Sonja Medina, the manager, was everything people on other reviews have said. Competent and helpful, she was always a delight to deal with. Cabarete is truly geared to sports oriented people and my daughter loved it. I am 62 and have some health issues but sitting on the beach having lunch or just a drink can make anyone feel good. The Puerto Plata international airport was only 20 minutes away and that was very convenient. The town of Puerto Plata, with its Museum of Amber, is less than 45 minutes away. There is also a shopping plaza with lots of amber and larimar at Playa Dorada, between Puerto Plata and Cabarete. Would I go back? Yes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very close to the beach, spaciousness of condo, and washer and dryer.
Liked least: There is no elevator. We were fortunate to have a first floor condo.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Reviewed 14 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing