We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barefoot Beach Pad(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Areca Apart Hotel(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
USD 82
USD 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Velero Beach Resort(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
USD 92
USD 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brisas Doradas B&B(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia Residence Cabarete(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
USD 53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agualina Kite Resort(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albatros Condo Hotel(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
USD 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Laguna Beach(Cabarete)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
24
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Beautiful place, more private than a hotel, we stayed at a 4 bedroom apartment, 3 of those rooms had ocean view, and you could see the kite surfers in the afternoon. Nice pool and jacuzzi. Ask for tito if you ever get there, he makes the most delicious bbqs and for a veeery reasonable price, tell him to get fresh shrimp and fish. you will not forget it, promise. the beach is perfect no seaweed thank God since i hate feeling those at my feet. Apartments are very complete, they have towels, and a fully equipped kitchen. Will go back.

Room Tip: Take one of the four bedrooms apt so you can get the stunning ocean view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bresner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Wow! What a great place to stay in Cabarete... Just close enough to town but yet far enough so you can hang out on the beach without having too many people around! The pool is great and refreshing! Right on Kite beach, perfect spot for kite surfing. I was there mostly for surfing and the spot (Encuentro) is only 5 minutes away! I wanna go back! Try the spinning session with Claudia, the property manager, you'll get a good sweat!

AWESOME!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas_R448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I spent two weeks at Porta Del Mar and I just didn't want to leave the place. Our group rapidly felt at ease and safe. Claudia, the property manager, pointed us in the right direction when it was time to find a good restaurant and go out surfing. She invited us to her Spinning Studio and we had such a great work out while meeting other locals. Located on the point of the bay, we spent countless hours pool-side with a drink watching the most beautiful view: the kite boarders fly, the horses and dogs running down the beach and much more... I recommend theses apartments to a lot of people and they all agreed it was the best value and most fun in Cabarate. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillaume P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We visited Porta Del Mare from February 19 - 25. Our trip was excellent. Claudia is very helpful. As you may have read in previous reviews Porta Del Mare is located right on the beach. The fact that house is located away from the hotels allows you to have a section of the beach all to yourself. However, if you want to people watch the hotels and restaurants are only a 20 minute walk (or 5 minutes by car) away. We had a one bedroom (1.5 bath), with a living room/ dining room, with a full kitchen. The accommodations are adequate. The room was clean. The bedroom could use a dresser. The shower had a little water leak and bathrooms could use better lighting fixtures. But over all we were very pleased. The grounds have 24 hour guard and we felt very safe. Furthermore, you can't beat the price. If you have a car be sure to visit the neighboring town of Sousa. I would recommend Porta Del Mare to my friends.

Room Tip: Try and get a two or three bedroom. The one bedrooms are on the side, while two and three come our right to the pool.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank todd j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Was at Porta Del Mare for a week during Xmas time and it was simply amazing. The trip was kiteboarding oriented and everybody in the group were so stoked about the perfect location of PDM for kitesurfing: right between kitebeach and Cabarete's bay. Inflate the kites on the grass just by the pool!!!!

Claudia, the place's manager was so terrific for us and our vacations...she took care of everything we need. There a lots of thing to do around even if the wind is present or not: she bring us at a perfect flat spot that we are uses to see in the movie!!! After the ride....a BBQ was setted on the beach. In the morning we went couple times, surfing.......the spot is located 5 minutes from the PDM. There're wave for pro's and beginners on this surf's break.

The nightlife is very active in Cabarete. Claudia will give you some good hints!!!

The PDM is pretty well located, really confortable, the appartements are almost brand new and well decorated. I recommand it without any hesitation for the perfect vacation in Cabarete.

Have fun at PDM!!!!

Room Tip: There all well decorated, moderns and well equiped.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivier T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews