We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Leone Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Viilla  Leone Greets the Spectacular Sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Viilla  Leone Greets the Spectacular Sunrise
Dancing Maiden Greets You As You Enter Villa Leone Private Gazebo on the Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Viilla  Leone Greets the Spectacular Sunrise
Dancing Maiden Greets You As You Enter Villa Leone
Private Gazebo on the Beach
Climb Up Into Our Rooftop Treehouse and Take a Nap
Beach Walk to Cabarete
Catch a Helicopter in Front of Villa Leone on the Beach!
Aerial View of Villa Leone at Villas Paraiso
Sunset From Villa Leone
Two Lions Watch Over The Beach At Villa Leone
Cabarete Waves
Reflective Glass For Complete Privacy
View of Villa Leone from Condos Leone
Beach Wide Angle View
Catalino; Our Amazing Chef
Villa Leone 2nd Floor Landing
Villa Leon 2nd Floor Master King Bedroom
Villa Leone All New Bathrooms
Villa Leone 2nd Floor Full Size Beds
Villa Leone 2nd Floor Master King bedroom
Villa Leone 2nd Floor King Master Bedroom
Villa Leone Caseta Cristal and Stairs to 3rd Floor Master Suite
Villa Leone Staircase
Villa Leone Entry Hall Fountain
Statue of David Graces the Private Oceanfront Infinity Pool
Villa Leone Orchids
Lion At Sunrise Guards the Villa Leone Beach
Massage, Manicures and Pedicures on the Beach...No Problem !
Villa Leone Sculpture Garden en la playa
Trimming Coconuts For Coco Locos
Villa Leone at Dawn From the Beach
Relax in the Oceanfront Circular Swinging Bed
Villa Leone Custom Made 12 Setting Mahogony Dining Room Table
View From Kitchen Towards Living Room
Villa Leone Expansive Sofa
Villa Leone Living Room
Villa Leone Comfy Living Room
View From Dining Room Towards Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jecarty
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“Villa Leone Stay”
Reviewed 30 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Simply amazing! Frank is a great owner and takes great care of both properties in Cabarete. VIlla Leone was amazing. We stayed for 6 days and had a wonderful experience. It was our first time visiting the domician and we were thrilled with our decision. Frank provided us with great information and reserving the property was extremely simple. All of our questions were answered and we were provided a great resource packet for 1st time visitors. Upon arriving, Jose, the property manager, welcomed us at the airport and helped us get groceries for the week. When we arrived at the house we were given a tour and instructions on how everything worked. All week we had complete privacy and felt safe. The maid is extremely polite and does over the top work. The area outback with the pool, grill, hot tub, hammock are amazing because the weather is beautiful. The beach is very private and exciting! The waves are very fun but kind of rough when it gets windy. Anytime we needed anything; Jose was there to help and answer our questions. Local tour groups will come visit and give you options for things to do; we chose horseback riding and ATV riding. Both were very affordable and fun! Everyone on the island is very friendly. I highly recommend hiring the services of the private chef. The food was outright amazing and he was very fun to talk to. The overnight security guards are also a nice touch. Every morning you have a wonderful sunrise over the ocean from each bedroom or from the tree house Frank keeps the property in amazing condition and has full time staff working on everything to keep it clean and relaxing. He also was very kind to check In with us during the week and after our stay. I highly recommend Villa Leone to anyone who is looking to get away and relax on a beautiful island with great ammenities. The privacy, staff, and wonderful home make it a great destination spot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool with bat seats looking out to the ocean
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2011
Hello Jim,
We are all very happy to hear that you and the other guests enjoyed your time at our little slice of paradise we call Villa Leone.
We have now renovated Villa Flamingo; just next door. It's almost identical to Villa Leone but with a few decorator differences. Maybe you will consider Villa Flamingo or, for a different island flavor, Villa Leone in Sint Maarten for your next vacation.
Enough advertising though! Your satisfaction really is important to us. I approach the management of Villa Leone as if my family were staying there each time. Our guests' comfort, entertainment, privacy and security are always at the top of the list of our priority list.
Please come back soon!
Ciao,
Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jickster
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Little Slice of Paradise”
Reviewed 19 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011

We just returned from a wonderful 2 weeks at Villa Leone. Our entire experience, from our first contact with the villa owner, Frank, was very positive. Frank and his team of staff are extremely professional and courteous and are committed to providing their guests with a relaxing, luxury vacation. The villa is very clean and the listing description is very accurate. The pool, hottub and beach are lovely. The kitchen was well-stocked and we enjoyed the cappuchino and slushy drink makers. Janet's Supermarket has a very good selection and is a short taxi ride away for grocery shopping or you can hire the services of the villa's chef, Catalino. He will menu plan with you, then shop for the groceries (you reimburse him the cost) and will spend the entire day at the villa cooking 3 meals for your group which are delicious and are displayed as works of art! All of this for $100/day plus groceries! The complimentary ride from the airport with Danny, a local taxi driver/tour guide was great. He was there waiting for us when we emerged from the airport with a typically huge, warm Dominican smile, and he became our indispensible guide for the rest of the two weeks. Danny is an incredible ambassador for his country. He was able to provide excellent recommendations for anything from excursions, to restaurants and nightlife. I highly recommend using his taxi/tour guide services. He is great fun to hang out with and is incredibly honest and fair. You will feel safe at all times with him and will appreciate his vast knowledge of all things local. The villa staff are all very warm and welcoming and are at your beck and call, with a pleasant smile, to provide you with whatever you may need while there. All you need to do is ask, and they will try their utmost to accomodate you. Jose, the property manager, will arrange for a masseuse to come to the villa for massages/pedicures. Her prices are so good - $30.00 for a one-hour massage and $25.00 for a 1&1/2 hour pedicure! Try the Spanish restaurant next door, Embocca. The food is excellent (a little pricier than many other places) and the atmosphere is nice. Our favorite restaurant was definitely Martini's, which is a ten minute walk up the beach. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week and their selection and prices are amazing. We had excellent meals every time. You can even leave your shoes at home and wear your bathing suit! Make sure to try happy hour between 4-6 pm for unbelievable cheap appies and drinks! Jose O'Shays Irish Pub is OK for typical pub food, but I enjoyed our meals elsewhere more. A must try for an authentic local meal is La Boca Grill, which is a small open-air restaurant a few minutes drive from the villa. Every type of outdoor adventure is available right on your doorstep. Don't miss 27 Waterfalls - it's a blast! You'll be planning your next trip back to Villa Leone before you even leave! Do your homework and you will see that this villa, as compared to other similar properties throughout the Caribbean, is unbelievable value for a beach-front property. And in Cabarete, you will get to experience an authentic Dominican lifestyle. The people are incredibly charming and are so full of joy for life. Their beautiful smiles will be with you for weeks after leaving this little slice of paradise!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2011
Hola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 16 July 2010 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2010
Hello John,
Thank you from me and all of the staff for deciding to stay with us at Villa Leone Cabarete. You are welcome back anytime and we hope that Villa Leone has become your new island home. If you ever want to try another island, we also have Villa Leone Sint Maarten.
Happy Travels,
Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 6 April 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Apr 2010
Hello Jess,
Very glad that you and your friends enjoyed your time at Villa Leone.
We look forward to seeing you all again soon; in Cabarete or PA.
Maybe you all should consider a visit to Villa Leone Sint Maarten next year. I think all of you would have a blast. Mike, Patria, and the rest of the crew all say hello and miss you guys.
Ciao,
Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 March 2010 for a stay in March 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Mar 2010
Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you all back soon. I have Catalino scheduled for all day, all 7 days of our big family visit in July.
Can't wait for his conch fritters!
Thanks again for putting the fig leaf on the statue of David ;->

Ciao,
Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing