We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jajavalB
Lampang, Thailand

Midway between airport/bus terminal and citycenter. Pricey tranportation, everything has to be paid overpriced.

Review of HOP INN Mae Sot
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2021via mobile
Its location is between citycenter and airport/bus terminal (3km on highway ,ealking is impossible , esp. heavy liuggage) so it’s ok for self drive to park and stay at this hotel. Solo traveller like me is not good, have to pay for taxi from airport/bus terminal , even mototaxi with pricey rate. Hotel service is standad for its 2starred rating , a slow only one lift for one building, A and B buildings. Its neighbor is far from citycenter , less restaurants, only one 7-11 convenient store. Hot drink for free is on the lobby floor only. It’s noisy at night , both from traffic on the highway and from airvonditoning. Only advantage is low price from government campaign, Rao Teaw Duo Kan.
Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$97
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$87
  • Agoda.com
    AU$80
0.6 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
AU$50
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$50
  • Agoda.com
    AU$42
  • Expedia.com
    AU$48
1.0 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$46
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$48
  • Agoda.com
    AU$37
  • Trip.com
    AU$52
1.7 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$40
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$46
  • Vio.com
    AU$46
  • Expedia.com
1.9 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$27
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$22
  • Agoda.com
    AU$20
  • Expedia.com
    AU$24
1.0 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
AU$20
  • Expedia.com
    AU$25
  • Agoda.com
    AU$17
  • Trip.com
    AU$25
0.6 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room No.5 Regular 1 Bed
AU$16
  • Expedia.com
    AU$17
  • Hotels.com
    AU$17
  • Trip.com
    AU$18
2.7 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
Free Wifi
Free parking
01 Superior 1
AU$40
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    AU$48
  • Agoda.com
    AU$39
  • Vio.com
    AU$43
2.4 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$23
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    AU$21
  • Agoda.com
    AU$19
  • StayForLong
3.4 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$40
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$40
2.9 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
View more hotels in Mae Sot
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
20
29
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
29
7
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

These are basic rooms but really have everything you need. The showers and bathrooms are clean and hot, the aircon is cool, the included breakfast ok....but the bed...that is certainly the highlight for me! After a number of nights in cheap Bangkok accommodation, these soft beds are awesome!!

This is my second stat and will not be my last!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank coffeepilgrim5290
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2020

The hotel is located on the main street and very close to one of the most popular seafood reasuarant in Maesod.The room is not big but provides amenities you need (no hair dryer and no coffee and tea). Wifi signal is average.Breakfast is good in quantity.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patchareepichai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2020

Usually, we choose a hotel which offers interesting room rate, has ample parking lot, situates in not-so-bad location, and, if possible, provides free wifi and breakfast. When we searched for a hotel in Mae sot, Hop Inn was among a few hotels providing all of the above. So, we chose the premise.
Upon arrival, we were impressed by the newly-built look of the hotel which was built on the main highway going straight to Mae sot - Myawaddy border. Easy and convenient checking-in. Room 5xx was our accommodation for two-night stay. Bravo, neat, nice and clean beds and a small fridge were there to welcome us. The inroom small terrace gave us a good view of mountain range afar. The whole premise was so unbelievable clean!!! Easy checking-out as well.

Now for improvement needed, the breakfast. Though guests have varieties of breakfast to choose from, the display and arrangement of food are quite messy. Many guests walked to ask for more supply from the back kitchen. Anyhow, we noticed that amount of breakfast was adequate enough for all guests who came for breakfast. And that is the only 1-point deducted, and we gave 9/10 to Hop Inn Mae Sot.

No matter what, Hop Inn Mae Sot is highly recommended to visitors who look for a good, comfortable and affordable accommodation in Mae Sot. Worth your money!

Room tip: Any room will do.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitinain2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2019 via mobile

What make Hop Inn Mae Sot different from other Hop Inn is that it has quiet a large separate area just next to the main building where self service breakfast is provided. Not only bread & coffee like all Hop Inn but also boil rice with pork, sausage, boiled egg which is very good for guests who leave early for long distance destination at 6 a.m. especially in December- January when the weather in the morning might be cold which a hot bowl of boiled rice would make ones get warm. In addition there are 2 main buildings to accommodate twice number of guest. Good value.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 510chuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2019 via mobile

Booked this hotel online when they had special offer. We love it because it is along the major road in Mae Sot. The rooms is not big but sufficient. Nice hot water in the shower. There were little birds singing outside our bedroom windows every morning. Their small lobby provides hot water for hot drinks or instant noodle. There is also a microwave oven. You can buy frozen food from the freezer and have a quick snack. I certainly would use this hotel again if I go Mae Sot.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank AliceLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews