We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Coffee Pilgrim
Mount Gambier, Australia

Best beds in Thailand!!

Review of HOP INN Mae Sot
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Jan 2020via mobile
These are basic rooms but really have everything you need. The showers and bathrooms are clean and hot, the aircon is cool, the included breakfast ok....but the bed...that is certainly the highlight for me! After a number of nights in cheap Bangkok accommodation, these soft beds are awesome!!

This is my second stat and will not be my last!
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$48
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$46
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.7 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$24
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
Tempo Plus Apartment
AU$24
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$24
0.6 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room No.5 Regular 1 Bed
AU$17
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$17
2.7 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$27
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.0 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$37
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$37
  • Vio.com
2.3 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
Chambre lit king
AU$25
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.6 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel Site
  • Trip.com
1.9 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
Free Wifi
Free parking
01 Superior 1
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$45
  • Priceline
2.4 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mae Sot
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
20
29
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
29
7
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2020

The hotel is located on the main street and very close to one of the most popular seafood reasuarant in Maesod.The room is not big but provides amenities you need (no hair dryer and no coffee and tea). Wifi signal is average.Breakfast is good in quantity.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patchareepichai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2020

Usually, we choose a hotel which offers interesting room rate, has ample parking lot, situates in not-so-bad location, and, if possible, provides free wifi and breakfast. When we searched for a hotel in Mae sot, Hop Inn was among a few hotels providing all of the above. So, we chose the premise.
Upon arrival, we were impressed by the newly-built look of the hotel which was built on the main highway going straight to Mae sot - Myawaddy border. Easy and convenient checking-in. Room 5xx was our accommodation for two-night stay. Bravo, neat, nice and clean beds and a small fridge were there to welcome us. The inroom small terrace gave us a good view of mountain range afar. The whole premise was so unbelievable clean!!! Easy checking-out as well.

Now for improvement needed, the breakfast. Though guests have varieties of breakfast to choose from, the display and arrangement of food are quite messy. Many guests walked to ask for more supply from the back kitchen. Anyhow, we noticed that amount of breakfast was adequate enough for all guests who came for breakfast. And that is the only 1-point deducted, and we gave 9/10 to Hop Inn Mae Sot.

No matter what, Hop Inn Mae Sot is highly recommended to visitors who look for a good, comfortable and affordable accommodation in Mae Sot. Worth your money!

Room tip: Any room will do.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitinain2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2019 via mobile

What make Hop Inn Mae Sot different from other Hop Inn is that it has quiet a large separate area just next to the main building where self service breakfast is provided. Not only bread & coffee like all Hop Inn but also boil rice with pork, sausage, boiled egg which is very good for guests who leave early for long distance destination at 6 a.m. especially in December- January when the weather in the morning might be cold which a hot bowl of boiled rice would make ones get warm. In addition there are 2 main buildings to accommodate twice number of guest. Good value.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 510chuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2019 via mobile

Booked this hotel online when they had special offer. We love it because it is along the major road in Mae Sot. The rooms is not big but sufficient. Nice hot water in the shower. There were little birds singing outside our bedroom windows every morning. Their small lobby provides hot water for hot drinks or instant noodle. There is also a microwave oven. You can buy frozen food from the freezer and have a quick snack. I certainly would use this hotel again if I go Mae Sot.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank AliceLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2019

I have stayed in Hop Inn's chain of hotels a few occasions before and was familiar with their business.

Hop Inn Mae Sot consists of 2 blocks, I checked in at A block which was fine. They used to collect 200THB as key deposit, I am not sure if they did away with it or if it differs between branches.

This hotel includes breakfast, you will not be spoilt for choice but at this price, it was very good value.

As always, plenty of parking. Clean and comfortable rooms.
Staff for also most welcoming.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews