We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chul S

More breakfast menu than other branches

Review of HOP INN Mae Sot
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Dec 2019via mobile
What make Hop Inn Mae Sot different from other Hop Inn is that it has quiet a large separate area just next to the main building where self service breakfast is provided. Not only bread & coffee like all Hop Inn but also boil rice with pork, sausage, boiled egg which is very good for guests who leave early for long distance destination at 6 a.m. especially in December- January when the weather in the morning might be cold which a hot bowl of boiled rice would make ones get warm. In addition there are 2 main buildings to accommodate twice number of guest. Good value.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$97
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$80
0.6 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
AU$23
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$19
  • ZenHotels.com
3.4 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$40
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$40
2.9 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$50
  • Agoda.com
    AU$42
  • Priceline
1.0 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$36
  • Hotels.com
    AU$48
1.7 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$40
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Trip.com
1.9 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$27
  • Agoda.com
    AU$20
  • Priceline
1.0 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
Tempo Plus Apartment
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$20
  • Agoda.com
    AU$17
  • ZenHotels.com
0.6 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room No.5 Regular 1 Bed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$16
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Trip.com
2.7 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
Free Wifi
Free parking
01 Superior 1
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$40
  • Agoda.com
    AU$39
  • Official Site
    AU$48
2.4 km from HOP INN Mae Sot
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mae Sot
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
20
29
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
29
7
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2019 via mobile

Booked this hotel online when they had special offer. We love it because it is along the major road in Mae Sot. The rooms is not big but sufficient. Nice hot water in the shower. There were little birds singing outside our bedroom windows every morning. Their small lobby provides hot water for hot drinks or instant noodle. There is also a microwave oven. You can buy frozen food from the freezer and have a quick snack. I certainly would use this hotel again if I go Mae Sot.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank AliceLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2019

I have stayed in Hop Inn's chain of hotels a few occasions before and was familiar with their business.

Hop Inn Mae Sot consists of 2 blocks, I checked in at A block which was fine. They used to collect 200THB as key deposit, I am not sure if they did away with it or if it differs between branches.

This hotel includes breakfast, you will not be spoilt for choice but at this price, it was very good value.

As always, plenty of parking. Clean and comfortable rooms.
Staff for also most welcoming.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Good place to stay for 1 night. Very basic but clean and functional, not too far from the restaurants and pubs.
Breakfast was minimal, but was to be expected for super budget price. For 1 night I can certainly recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastiaan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Will not stay again. There are much better alternatives at similar price range.

Terrible check-in experience. Staff uninformed. “Don’t care” attitude. On mobile phone.

Breakfast is hardly edible. Eggs cold. Food area not clean. Kitchen staff on their phones.

Hallways smell very bad. Not sure why.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank MyHappyLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Due to some unforeseen circumstances, our bus to the border of Myanmar got delayed, resulting us the need to stay over in Mae Sot for one night. This hotel itself is no frills at a decent price tag within the area.

It is simply like ibis or holiday inn express range of hotels. The staff there was rlly helpful and the stay was indeed pleasant. The interior of the room looks pretty new and decent.

Fyi feel free to approach the staff if you're looking for any late night supper area, there is one within 20 mins drive. As grab is not available within the area, staff there will assist to call for a taxi.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank darlopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews