We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$35
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Priceline
AU$35
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Trip.com
AU$28
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
thundt
Oakland, California

Modern design, inexpensive

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Jan 2016
They implemented a modern design scheme (including things like an elevator and breezeway bridges) while cutting a few corners here and there. As someone else noted, the soundproofing to the hallway is not good.

But there's wifi, you can open the window, it's clean, there's a good breakfast. Having places to hang towels and things would be helpful. The worst part about this place is the location: it's a hike to the main part of town, so you'll want to ride not walk. (Though there's some decent food around, notably the "Waterfall" street food restaurant in sort of an outdoor/warehouse setting 5 minutes down the road. Our friends liked to go to the "Dezign" coffee place a few doors down.)

Oh and you might get woken up in the morning by the roosters next door. Not necessarily a bad thing.
Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$19
  • Expedia.com
    AU$18
  • Trip.com
    AU$16
  • Hotels.com
    AU$17
0.8 km from Eco Inn Hotel Mae Sot
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$42
  • Priceline
    AU$45
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$40
  • Official Site
    AU$46
1.1 km from Eco Inn Hotel Mae Sot
Free Wifi
Free parking
Maesot Siri
Booking.com
AU$27
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$22
  • Agoda.com
    AU$20
  • Expedia.com
    AU$24
2.6 km from Eco Inn Hotel Mae Sot
Booking.com
AU$96
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$86
  • Agoda.com
    AU$80
3.1 km from Eco Inn Hotel Mae Sot
Booking.com
AU$26
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$24
  • Trip.com
    AU$26
  • Agoda.com
    AU$26
3.4 km from Eco Inn Hotel Mae Sot
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$36
  • Priceline
    AU$31
  • Agoda.com
    AU$29
  • Trip.com
    AU$32
1.2 km from Eco Inn Hotel Mae Sot
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$49
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$49
  • Agoda.com
    AU$42
  • Expedia.com
    AU$47
4.0 km from Eco Inn Hotel Mae Sot
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$42
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$39
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$31
  • Vio.com
    AU$32
1.1 km from Eco Inn Hotel Mae Sot
Booking.com
AU$21
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$22
  • Agoda.com
    AU$16
  • Hotels.com
    AU$23
2.9 km from Eco Inn Hotel Mae Sot
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$40
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$40
3.0 km from Eco Inn Hotel Mae Sot
View more hotels in Mae Sot
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
6
4
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
4
6
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2015

New hotel with friendly reception. Room are modern. Towels and bedlinen are white and fresh. Bed with thick mattress.
Buffet BF included in the price. Good value. Quick free Wi-Fi in all places. Parking.
It is easy to find the hotel. It is about 1,5 km from centre.

Room tip: All rooms are about the same dimension.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aae191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Good for the budget travelor. The rooms are clean and well equiped. Free Wifi, hot shower, cable tv are ready. The room door is not very sound proofing. So, if you get annoyed easily with noise of poeple passing in front of your room, ask for the room toward the end of the corridor. The hotel also has meeting rooms available for 50-60 poeple.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Pattara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Second time I have stayed at Eco Inn, room/rooms same as before; I did change rooms on second night in search of less outside noise but anyway all was acceptable,must say the furniture is fairly basic but the bed is very comfortable; the room refrigerator still surprises me, must be the smallest one ever made and sits down on the floor; could easily hang on the wall.
Breakfast for non-Thais was basic but okay; I have learned to take along a few of my own "add-ons" so my fussy-ness is taken care of. All staff were great; reception,room maids,and those in breakfast dining area. And location is good as is the room price. One minor problem came up, having moved rooms where safe was okay, the safe in second room could not be locked; staff checked it and found that same problem existed in adjoining room; seemed to be a programming problem but nobody available to fix it.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Fallang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed 2 night for business trip at Maesot. Hotel is modern and cozy designed hotel. Room is new, clean, neat, and bright. Receptionists are well-performed, nice service. Breakfast is included. Taste good but not much choices of foods. Antie who works in kitchen is very nice and smiley. Overall is satisfied. Recommend!

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Anyalak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2015

The open air concept is great. Breezy lobby and sitting area. The rooms with the glass logo door to the bathroom are also fine. I think the Eco bit comes from Economy: small fridge, no kettle or brewing facilities, no hand towels or tissues etc. There is certainly no real Eco focus: it was probably just a name that seemed nice to use. The breakfast doesn't work with open plan: as a previous reviewer mentioned it is a fly heaven. The staff appear generally uninterested in guests in general. But the Wifi was good.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SeasidersBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews