We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
dr0idman
Bangkok, Thailand

Good for a short stay

Review of Porn-Thep Hotel
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Dec 2015
Definitely not a hotel you want to stay for a long time but it is affordable, cheap and has good location. It's located 5 mins walk from the border bridge and the night market was just 2 mins walk from it. The room is clean but everything is old.
Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel Site
0.9 km from Porn-Thep Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$54
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Porn-Thep Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Maesot Siri
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$31
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Porn-Thep Hotel
Tempo Plus Apartment
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$30
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Porn-Thep Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room No.5 Regular 1 Bed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$27
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Porn-Thep Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$49
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Porn-Thep Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$26
  • Official Hotel
1.5 km from Porn-Thep Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
01 Superior 1
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$43
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Porn-Thep Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$47
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Porn-Thep Hotel
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$48
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Porn-Thep Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mae Sot
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
2
2
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2
2
12
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

I was with friend there stay for one night . Location is very good .. Easy to go night market .. Is very close from hotel ..price is reasonable .. I will stay at there one more time when I go back there ..because I like location and price .. Thank you ..

Date of stay: November 2015
1  Thank Suntherr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Good location but smell bed . Price was reasonable and staff are nice and helpful . Hotel look bit old now and bed also look old . Need to change new bed . I been stay this hotel since 2006 . Still all are same nothing change . For budget holiday good to stay here . Not the luxury place .

Date of stay: September 2015
Thank mick947
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Almost one month I stayed in porn-thep hotel,April ~ may 2015,good services,good conduct behaviour of its staff & other employees,best location ,reasonable charges etc attract me to come again & stay with Porn-Thep Hotel Maesot Tak.

Room tip: Excellent Location
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Muhammad Ismail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I actually thought the place was pretty nice. The room was spacious and clean, the wifi was fast and he shower and bed were of a nice quality. Despite this, it didn't get a higher score because of the dreadful customer service at reception. The 3 people behind the desk were unhelpful, rude and basically ignored me for quite a while. Very very bad. Breakfast in the morning was ok, pretty average but it was free so can't complain!

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
8  Thank JamesFFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

280baht big room A/C old musty and rough around the edges.comfortable bed,clean sheets,firm pillows.Dim lighting throughout the hotel including the room.Shower although hot,squirts everywhere.Friendly porter but reception staff lacking.Accommodated my bicycle in the luggage room which was their saving grace for me.Well located ok for a night but I shall relocate tomorrow and try DK.
PS. Mae Sot is a little different from much of Thailand being a border town with Burmese influence.From what I can gather the budget hotels might mirror the Standard to be found there?

Date of stay: February 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
7  Thank RayPar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews