We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
AU$33
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Agoda.com
AU$33
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
chrispalmer
little staughton u.k.

The house is better than the bungalows

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Nov 2016via mobile
We stayed here for one night after looking at both the bungalows and the house we chose the house.
The bungalows are o.k.ish but the shower room is not exactly enclosed.
The house is a beautiful colonial style house with highly polished wood but steep staircase, there are five rooms all upstairs ours was very well furnished with refrigerator, kettle and hair dryer.
The reception staff were very friendly and spoke good English.
The rate for an a/c bungalow was 600 baht and for the a/c room in the house was 700baht and very well worth it, we would stay again and recommend.(we stayed 25th November 2016
Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ssanprom, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Suan Darb Porn Resort, responded to this review
Responded 10 Aug 2017
Thank you for review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Room No.5 Regular 1 Bed
Booking.com
AU$19
  • Expedia.com
    AU$17
  • Agoda.com
    AU$16
  • Trip.com
0.8 km from Suan Darb Porn Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$42
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$41
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$34
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Suan Darb Porn Resort
Tripadvisor
AU$26
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    AU$26
  • Vio.com
2.2 km from Suan Darb Porn Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
AU$28
No booking fees
  • Lol.travel
1.9 km from Suan Darb Porn Resort
Free Wifi
Tempo Plus Apartment
Booking.com
AU$22
  • Expedia.com
    AU$24
  • Agoda.com
    AU$16
  • Vio.com
1.6 km from Suan Darb Porn Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$41
  • Agoda.com
    AU$34
  • Official Site
    AU$42
1.2 km from Suan Darb Porn Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Maesot Siri
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$24
  • Agoda.com
    AU$22
  • Hotels.com
    AU$22
1.2 km from Suan Darb Porn Resort
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$97
  • Agoda.com
    AU$77
1.7 km from Suan Darb Porn Resort
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$50
  • Agoda.com
    AU$41
  • Expedia.com
    AU$48
2.6 km from Suan Darb Porn Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$36
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$36
1.5 km from Suan Darb Porn Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mae Sot
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
3
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
1
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay and the stuff was very friendly. Nevertheless there was a language barrarier but i think that was cause of low season and the owner itself worked at the hospital part time. She helped us organise a driver and bus via phone nevertheless.

The room was great, the bathroom above average. Location was quite nice. For dinner just walk 15min to "the canadian" Restaurant for eg. International food.

The breakfast was without hesitation the best we had in whole thailand!!! You can choose the night before what you want so they reduce the left overs what we liked. You can have nearly everything and we loved it.

You know the price and the value is pretty good. For us more than one day would be a little bit to expensive (backpackers) but for one night it was great!

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Gilian160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2015

The hotel is very difficult to find for farang.
regrettable there's no douche curtain whereby the whole space get wet.
there's no restaurant. Just for one night to overstay is okay. What can I say more....

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BOB T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The resort is 5 to 10 minutes walk from town. We booked a bungalow, but moved upstairs into an end room in the main building. The bungalows are small and clean, but we preferred the space available upstairs. The staff are very helpful, and Susan goes out of her way to make sure everything runs well. We rented bicycles for 50 baht per day which the resort organised for us. It is an easy ride to the border, and a good way to get around town. We ate at the bai fern restaurant, and the Canadian cafe. Bai fern is good for Burmese food. We did a cooking class at the Borderline Cafe, and it was the best experience we have had in the markets in Thailand. We have been to many previously. Our guide Bo Bo, was happy to discuss Burmese culture, and the way the markets are set up. We shopped then cooked and ate. Delicious. We enjoyed our stay in Mae Sot very much.

Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bruce_and_Megan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2016
Google Translation

Room tip: ต้องการเป็นส่วนตัวมีบ้านเดี่ยวให้เลือก ถ้าแบบครอบครัว มีห้องพักขนาดใหญ่
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ssanprom, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Suan Darb Porn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews