We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kenaz K
Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand

Cheap and delightful

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Aug 2016via mobile
The hotel price is reasonable, not too expensive at all. Location is quite cozy without too much people. It is not far from the middle of the town, surrounded by nice local restaurants. Room is great but beware the mosquitoes when open balcony's door
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Maesot Siri
AU$22
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from The Queen Palace
AU$26
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.1 km from The Queen Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room No.5 Regular 1 Bed
AU$17
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$17
1.7 km from The Queen Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tempo Plus Apartment
AU$23
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$23
0.7 km from The Queen Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$38
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$38
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from The Queen Palace
Chambre lit king
AU$22
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.6 km from The Queen Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$39
  • Expedia.com
    AU$77
0.6 km from The Queen Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$48
  • Priceline
1.7 km from The Queen Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
01 Superior 1
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$41
  • Priceline
1.4 km from The Queen Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$47
  • eDreams
2.3 km from The Queen Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mae Sot
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
2
2
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2
2
7
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2015

This hotel isn't going to win any awards for luxury but it is good enough for a few nights stay in Mae Sot. Location is pretty good, just a short stroll into the centre of town & restaurants/ shops etc. I think we paid around 450 Baht a night for an air conditioned room with en-suit & balcony. Bed was comfortable enough.

There is a small swimming pool which is refreshing after a long hot day exploring the area.

I wouldn't bother with breakfast, better to head into the town as there are some really tasty and cheap options there.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michaelwI157QM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The hotel reminded me of an old Soviet hotel. Big facade in the front with large lounge and front desk, but small rooms and a view that is anything but perfect. We looked out onto a concrete wall, where a small path lead behind the hotel. This path was mainly used as a bathroom for the hotel staff. The balcony therefor was of little use to us. The rooms itself was okay with all the standards there. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast lacked a bit in imagination and we ended up eating tiny hotdogs.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reinier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights. It wasnt a bad little hotel. It was hard to find coming into a strange town but we found it eventually. Good parking for the car. Has a pool & wifi(was reliable)which are both important to me. An older place. The room was adequate and clean every day. Breaky was Thai but quite a few choices. The second morning there was a police conference on so we actually didnt get much for breakfast as it was all gone by 8am, even though breakfast hours were 7-10am. Staff were helpful when we had questions etc. Easy walk to the town centre, restaurants etc. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jenhammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews