We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$44
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
The travelling elephants
Smethwick, United Kingdom

Great little hotel

Review of Irawadee Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Nov 2022via mobile
This is a very nice small hotel with rooms accessed from the outside like chalets. There is also a seating and tables area used for breakfast and drinks during the day / evening. Clearly a family business, everyone is friendly and helpful.

We had the VIP suite, which was very spacious with separate seating and bedrooms. Given the little cost of staying in this part of Thailand, its well worth splashing out for the top room.

There is parking that could take three cars max but we were the only ones with a car whilst there.

Its a bit of a distance from the hotel to local restaurants and there are numerous barking dogs out on the street in the evening, not that they really posed any risk. It would be great if the hotel did a basic menu in the evening.
Date of stay: November 2022
Room Tip: Mae Sot is a remote small town not really on the tourist trail. Dont leave it too late to get...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$26
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Irawadee Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel Site
2.5 km from Irawadee Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Irawadee Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$39
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Irawadee Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
01 Superior 1
Official Site
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
3.2 km from Irawadee Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
3.3 km from Irawadee Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Irawadee Resort
eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Irawadee Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
6.0 km from Irawadee Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$44
  • eDreams
4.0 km from Irawadee Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mae Sot
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
34
38
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
38
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2022

Very cosy, calm and peaceful hotel. Very comfortable room, and good breakfast. Great owners and staff, very friendly and helpful, helped organise a car and driver for me. A few nice small eating places near by.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETER L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2022

I would like to give the hotel seven stars if possible. Our stay couldn't have been better. The hotel is spotlessly clean; the staff is exceptionally courteous. Breakfast is included and fresh for you ( you must order the day before). They let us use their bikes for free. The owner went beyond on our last day; despite our early check out (5.30 am), she made ( and packed up) breakfast to go for the two of us.
This place is hospitality at its finest.

Room tip: The hotel is very clean and quiet
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank F1302IQxentis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2020

We loved our stay here. The service was very friendly and the building was quirky yet very comfortable. The parking at the back wasn't immediately obvious but the owner kindly showed us where to go. Breakfast choices were all excellent - we thoroughly enjoyed all the dishes we had between us and actually shared some our food so we all got to try some. The hotel is very convenient for local restaurants and all the main places in Mae Sot

The shower area is a little strange and the connections between this part of the rooms although much higher than head height were slightly disconcerting. I guess this is to help with ventilation. The owners should consider offering evening meals if they can replicate the quality of the breakfasts

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bangk0kBl0ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

It was a Great place to stay, very affordable, quiet and spotlessly clean. Lovely staff and the owners/managers very obligingly. Food really nice for breakfast. Very helpful with anything you need. Would definitely recommend. Would definitely return and stay again.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Relax30620432968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed here having stayed at a couple of significantly cheaper hotels locally. It was spotlessly clean, breakfast choices requested from you for the following morning which were a combination of local Thai food, omelette, pancake and fruit/muesli. Proprietors really friendly and helpful. Good WiFi, air con and slightly temperamental shower temperature but not too disruptive. Relatively high price for a local stay but very inexpensive for a westerners hotel price. Also beer and soft drink available to sit out in the garden area.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews