We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
AU$24
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$22
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$22
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Paul O
Coventry, United Kingdom

Good value friendly lady on reception but no cold beer πŸ˜‚

Review of Maesot Siri
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Feb 2020via mobile
Went with a large group of motorcycles so the place is obviously motorbike friendly its value for money for a very basic hotel but it was clean and everything works
breakfast is extremely basic but okay unfortunately they have a fridge full of drinks but they don’t plug it in until people get there so only warm.
You are not near anything really
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$26
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$24
  • Vio.com
    AU$26
  • Agoda.com
    AU$26
1.0 km from Maesot Siri
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$50
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$48
  • Agoda.com
    AU$41
  • Vio.com
    AU$46
1.5 km from Maesot Siri
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$97
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$87
  • Agoda.com
    AU$77
0.5 km from Maesot Siri
Room No.5 Regular 1 Bed
Booking.com
AU$19
  • Expedia.com
    AU$17
  • Agoda.com
    AU$16
  • Hotels.com
    AU$17
1.9 km from Maesot Siri
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tempo Plus Apartment
Booking.com
AU$22
  • Expedia.com
    AU$24
  • Agoda.com
    AU$16
  • Trip.com
    AU$26
0.4 km from Maesot Siri
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$42
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$41
  • Vio.com
    AU$33
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$34
1.6 km from Maesot Siri
Priceline
AU$36
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$36
  • Vio.com
    AU$27
  • Agoda.com
    AU$36
2.6 km from Maesot Siri
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$41
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$41
3.0 km from Maesot Siri
Official Site
  • Priceline
    AU$41
  • Agoda.com
    AU$34
  • Booking.com
    AU$41
1.8 km from Maesot Siri
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mae Sot
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
3
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2020

I stayed at this hotel for three nights, four days in last November. The hotel was clean and quiet. Though it is quite far from the center, I could still manage to stay. Breakfast was very (very) simple that I had only the bread for three consecutive days. What made my trip the WORST ONE EVER was the employees didn't help us to rent a bike (or) a motorbike (or) a car. At first, they said all the bikes ran out. Then, I asked for the car and they said all the vehicles ran out for the whole day. Then, I booked a bike for the following day and they said "All the vehicles will not be run out of renting for the whole week!" What a ridiculous situation!!
Unlike the cities like Bangkok, Mae Sot is a border town where there is no public transportation which the tourists can use. Most of the visiting spots locate out of the town - beyond the walkable reach. How are we supposed to visit the area without a bike (or) a motorbike (or) a car???? They told us to visit by taxi that will cost 500 baht per hour. As I saw other tourists riding the motor bikes, I requested them to help us try contacting the other rental areas but they said they only know one place.
Imagine how I spent the whole 3 nights-4 days trip just going to Robinson Shopping Mall located in 15-minute walking distance. This definitely would be the worst trip ever in my life. I will never ever visit this place nor Mae Sot again!!!

Room tip: No availability of rental bikes at all - which is the WORST thing for the visitors to a town with no public transportation!
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hsu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile

Very clean, bright and spacious rooms. Even a balcony. The bathroom is well equipped and the shower is with an electric heater machine. The beds and cushions are very comfortable. The air-conditioner is quiet and strong.
The breakfast is complementary, but mainly European. Bread with slices of white bread and a Asian soup.
The staff doesn’t speak English very well, but they are trying their best to help you on transportation.
An excellent choice and the price is very good.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank WWRovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Small boutique hotel in a fairly good location close to main destinations.
Terrific front desk staff helpful and very pleasant.
Well maintained property. Very clean room and shared spaces.
Spacious room with comfortable bed and pillows.
Breakfast more oriented to local customers. Would like to see basic western options.
Recommend to all travelers!!
Will stay again next time I'm in Mae Sot.

Room tip: All rooms are good.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MyHappyLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews