We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Constance J

Best place to stay for low budget

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Aug 2017via mobile
It's a very clean hostel in the very center close to everything, with nice restaurant and bar right in front. Very (too?) quiet. One hot shower. We enjoyed the terrasse as well. No lockers. The staff isn't super friendly...
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$47
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Sleep Nest Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Sleep Nest Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel Site
1.8 km from Sleep Nest Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Sleep Nest Hostel
01 Superior 1
Official Site
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.4 km from Sleep Nest Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$41
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Sleep Nest Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
2.6 km from Sleep Nest Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
1.1 km from Sleep Nest Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
5.3 km from Sleep Nest Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$46
  • eDreams
3.3 km from Sleep Nest Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mae Sot
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
10
6
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
6
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

The best place to stay while you are in Maw Sot. The owner and the staffs are very friendly also the atmosphere is amazing. Bathrooms are clean and wifi is also pretty good. There is a bar in front of the hostel and you can meet some new friendly. And they also rent bicycles only for 50 baht per day. I will stay there again if I would be in Mae Sot soon.

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank khinnanttharo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hostel with friends for 2 nights. It was very clean, warm and creative. The staff had service-mind and nice. Everything like transportation and market are very near the hotel and it's convenient. Next to the hotel, there is a small bar that good for traveller to relax. Anyway, during my stay, it was a drunk traveller and he made an annoying voice at midnight. However, I think this hotel is good place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kochananw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The hostel is new and in a great location. The town is boring and dirty (in my opinion) but the hostel is a gem.

Is only a short walk from the Saturday night walking street, 2 bars across the street and a decent restraint.

Hostel has capsule style beds with air con. It is a bit tricky getting to the upper capsules, but they have a rolling platform if you need. Showers are good, very upscale place in a run down border town. They serve delicious chicken and rice for 40thb.

Excellent for the price.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank DyerCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I love this hotel, I think the host is an Artist who to make the hotel is so beautiful and artful.
I stayed there while I was waiting the visa to enter Myanmar, just 1 night.
very clean whole the hotel. The waitress is very honest, I forgot an Ipad and she back for me.. :)
Opposit, there is good restaurant also, and Market Mae sot nearby. and about 2km go to the Border Myanmar..so convenient.
hightly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thuongzani1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2017

It's very very clean hotel with comfortable mattresses, helpful hostel service, nice atmosphere... If you need a bed for one night - perfect! They can also arrange breakfast if you need. Right in front of the hostel - cool restaurant!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magdalena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews