We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Magdalena M
Warsaw, Poland

Perfect for short stay!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Feb 2017
It's very very clean hotel with comfortable mattresses, helpful hostel service, nice atmosphere... If you need a bed for one night - perfect! They can also arrange breakfast if you need. Right in front of the hostel - cool restaurant!
Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel Site
1.8 km from Sleep Nest Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$46
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Sleep Nest Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$51
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Sleep Nest Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Maesot Siri
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$32
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Sleep Nest Hostel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$27
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Sleep Nest Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
01 Superior 1
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$42
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Sleep Nest Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Hotel
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$25
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Sleep Nest Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room No.5 Regular 1 Bed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$25
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Sleep Nest Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$46
  • eDreams
3.3 km from Sleep Nest Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$44
  • Vio.com
2.3 km from Sleep Nest Hostel
View more hotels in Mae Sot
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
10
6
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
6
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I booked online via booking.com. Choices of beds was single in a mixed dorm or a standard queen bed room. I booked a standard queen room with private bathroom. When I was shown the "room" I could not believe it, it's just a double bed in the same dorm with a load of other double beds, with private bathroom, yes shared with 10 other people. I cancelled my booking and got a refund, fortunately the owner was around as hardly anyone else speaks english.

Room tip: If you want a private room then look elsewhere.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaySting
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We stayed here for one night before crossing the border into Myanmar. The hostel is in a good location, not too far off the main road to the border, and is pretty new.

From what i could tell, there is just one massive room of beds, double beds on the bottom, singles on the top. They are massive pod type beds with curtains, lockers, lights, sockets all included in each one. Its very clean, and the bathrooms are nice too. Would definitely recommend stopping here if you are passing through.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gemoke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We have spent one (horrible) night here. The place itself is quite nice, the classic "hipster" hostel, full of quotes but without personality. The staff doesn't speak English AT ALL, none of them, and this is quite annoying, and also strange because the main target is obviously western people. The accomodation is not a capsule bed, it's just a dorm room with no privacy. There are just curtains between you and all the others so nothing to do with capsule hotels.
But the main issue for us started when, around 1am, one huge cockroach literally came under our blankets, running up to our bodies. This was super disgusting so I run to call the staff. They provided to change our accomodation: the single bed (upstairs) instead the double bed. It's important to remember that the matresses stay directly on the ground: it's cool, but not if your hostel is infested by bugs (later we have seen many other bugs in the restroom). I don't need to tell you that we haven't slept more than 3 hours because of this episode.
The moring later the staff was like nothing ever happened: not a "sorry", no apologies. We have tried to explain also that we have paid for a double bed (350 bath) but we have "slept" in a single (250 bath), so we asked for a 100 bath refund. The staff wanted to gave me just 50 bath, but in the end we had back all the price difference. If the hostel was mine I've provided a full refund, maybe to avoid this bad review that you're reading at the moment. Once the taxi arrived, no "goodbye" for us.
Last (but not the least) the have cancelled our reservation on Booking, so we can't write a review there. They have said that we never showed up. Afterwards we wish that too... At the end there are hundreds of similar accomodation in Mae Sot, so choose wisely if you don't want to have company for the night!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ivan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

The Sleep Nest Hostel is a great and very clean hostel. I totally recommend to stay there!
Unfortunately there is not much to do in Mae Sot but crossing the border to Myanmar. We stayed two nights, but one would have been enough.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 128katrinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I spend one night in this new hostel before to cross the border with Myanmar. The hostel is very clean, confortable an cozy. The staff was really nice and helpful. They drive me untill the border. I recommand it!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank -chalentine-
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews