We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Priceline
USD 2,084
View deal
Booking.comUSD 2,084
Hotels.comUSD 2,083
FourSeasons.comUSD 2,085
Expedia.comUSD 2,083
CheapTicketsUSD 2,083
TripadvisorUSD 2,083
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
512
21
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
512
21
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burma bar wine cellar once in a lifetime the river suspension bridge golden triangle elephant experience bucket list worth every penny one of a kind chiang rai boat ride before dinner night package memorable trip amazing experience long tailed boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2020 via mobile

Worth every penny spent here. It was one of my best trip
and truly wonderful experience with lovely ones in luxury lodge. You can relax and enjoy nature in a private remote area. Everything is perfect, great & professional staffs, attentive services, quality of food and drinks. I love this place, definitely be back here.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Paleemukh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias Emmer, General Manager at Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2020

Dear Paleemukh,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Four Seasons Tented Camp and thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay.

I’m personally glad to hear that we were able to fulfil your experience and thank you again on your kind words of appreciation to our staffs whom I’m sure will be as thrilled as I’m to learn that their professional and attentive services have been well recognized by you.

We all including the elephants look forward to welcoming you back to our Tented Camp again very soon.

Warmest regards,

Tobias Emmer
Camp Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed here and our time was absolutely amazing. Everyone, I mean everyone, was so attentive to our needs and knew us by name. It felt like we were in our own home. Tobias, the GM, is by far the best we have ever experienced. He runs his campus like a family would run their home. You can tell all the employees enjoy working there. (Even the Ellies!).
And the Ellies?!. We had an amazing time riding and interacting with them. The mahouts were fantastic and Khun Aek took our phones and captured memories that will long outlast my life.
Our tent was perfect. It was nice and cool in the evenings and we left the flaps up(screens down) all night long. Never did use the AirCon. Everything we needed was at our fingertips! It was worth every dime we spent.
Oh and the wine tasting experience was SPOT on! Thanks Tobias! Thank you Gift, Poon, Aek, Kay? EVERYONE!!! Names elude me right now but all were delightful.

Date of stay: December 2020
2  Thank bangkokhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias Emmer, General Manager at Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Dear Jill Becker,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a wonderful and cheerful review of the Tented Camp.

I’m personally delighted to know that you had an amazing time here at our Tented Camp and thank you again for your kind words of appreciation to all the staffs, in particular Khun Gift, Khun Poon, Khun Aek and Khun Kay whom I’m sure will be very pleased and encouraging to learn that their hard work has been well recognized by you.

We all including the Ellies look forward to welcoming you back to our camp family – the jungle paradise in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards,

Tobias Emmer
Camp Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2020

First time staying at the Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle. We were greeted warmly by 2 gentle elephants and the Tent Manager Mr. Tobias. We were lucky to be able to have our dinner at Peak Camp, which I would highly recommend, as they have the best view over the whole area. Will definitely visit again, but next time I will take some hiking shoes, as they have hiking trips around the mountains.

Room tip: Get the river view rooms.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank avirudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias Emmer, General Manager at Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Dear Avirud D,

Thank you so much for sharing your comment and kind words on your recent stay at our Tented Camp.

I’m thrilled to learn that we could manage to create an exceptional experience on your first visit to the Tented Camp and I’m glad that you found our place is peaceful with nature surroundings, especially your time spent at the Camp Peak – our scenic highest point of our property overlooking to the three countries; Thailand, Laos and Burma.

We all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our Tented Camp again in the near future and that you can experience some interesting activities like hiking that you missed this time.

Warmest regards,

Tobias Emmer
Camp Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2020

We have heard wonderful things about Tented Camp but all raves paled in comparison to the actual experience. Upon arrival, we were transported into another world of absolute delight. Camp's 'rangers' picked us up via a boat that takes you to the edge of the golden triangle where three beautiful countries meet. And just around the river bend, a gorgeous sala by river emerged; that would be our entry into the hotel. What a wonderful, thoughtful way to begin the journey that was going to be.

The camp was superbly designed to have the best quality facilities/amenities yet respectful and in alignment with nature surrounding it. We loved our tent that came with a big balcony overseeing elephants who were just hanging out in the forest below. We loved that it is not boastful, or pretentious. Just very well done.

Breakfast with elephants was not only fun but extremely educational. Tobias, the kindest camp manager, informed us about the sanctuary's inception and a complex dynamic of elephant rescue effort. If you have time, please spend some time learning about it.

One noteworthy thing about breakfast is the coffee. By far, the best hotel coffee we have ever had. Please keep doing whatever you are doing!

Every staff there was wonderful. Not only were they your typical 5 star hotel staff, they were very informed about the sanctuary, highly educated on environmental issue and opinionated about protecting the environment and elephants. We were very very impressed, especially by Paul, our kind guide during elephant ride which is another truly amazing, education and unforgettable experience within itself.

Four Seasons Tented Camp is truly a one of a kind experience.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 6345tc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias Emmer, General Manager at Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Dear T.C,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write such a wonderful review of the Tented Camp.

I’m personally delighted that you enjoyed the overall experiences from - the arrival, the beauty of nature surrounding, the coffee at breakfast and the quality time spent with our ‘gentle giants’.

Your kind comments on the level of service means a lot to us and is very encouraging to our staffs, in particular Khun Paul whom I’m sure he’ll be very pleased to know that his service has been well recognized by you.

We including the elephants look forward to welcoming you back to another ‘one of a kind experience’ in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards,

Tobias Emmer
Camp Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020 via mobile

Such an amazing experience especially with the all the happy elephants. Loved the tranquility of the space and the staff are very welcoming. A big shout out to Khun Somkid— a very impressive well-rounded host who assisted us in every way!!!

We also had two nights of private dinners at The Peak and the Elephant camp hosted by the sous chef and khun Phet. The food was absolutely stunning (BBQ and Northern-style food), and Khun Phet was hospitable.

Will definitely come back!!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tarntarntarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias Emmer, General Manager at Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

Dear TPC,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write an excellent review of the Tented Camp.

I’m thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the overall stay with us, especially your time spent with our elephants.

Our team attempts to go above and beyond to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay and it’s not surprising that Khun Somkid, Sous Chef – Khun Supa and Khun Phet took a great care of you and that has left you an amazing experience.

We including the ‘gentle giants’ look forward to welcoming you back to our jungle paradise again in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards,

Tobias Emmer
Camp Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews