We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FourSeasons.com
USD 2,097
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
512
21
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
512
21
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burma bar wine cellar once in a lifetime the river suspension bridge golden triangle elephant experience bucket list worth every penny one of a kind chiang rai boat ride before dinner night package memorable trip amazing experience long tailed boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

Wow what can we say, what a fantastic experience my Husband and I had at this wonderful hotel. We stayed for 3 nights (but in hindsight would have stayed for 4 nights, as we didn't get a chance to relax as there are so many excursions to do).

My Husband and I have been to lots of Four seasons hotels around the world.....Bora Bora, Seychelles, Langkawi, Hawaii, all across America etc. but this hotel is the only hotel that we have experienced with exceptional staff, rooms AND excellent food. We normally find that food at the Four seasons hotels is average to poor, but this had exceptional Thai food made by their Thai head chef.

The location: A breathtaking location in the forest overlooking the river and the elephants wandering around.

Food: As mentioned above, absolutely excellent. They also offer Western food, but we didn't try it, as the Thai food was so good.

Rooms: These were smaller than some four seasons rooms, but were such good fun in their tent form. This is ultimate "glamping" (glamorous camping), with aircon, a bath, outdoor hot tub etc! (Please note, that the rooms required a navigation of multiple steps etc, so you may want to speak to the hotel before booking to see if there are more accessible rooms if this is applicable to you).

Staff: Absolutely great. Words cannot say enough. Thank you so much to Alvin who looked after us so well.

Wine: This is our only criticism. The "free" wine that is part of the inclusive package is very poor/cheap quality wine. In fact they sell a lot of these bottles at our local tesco metro/petrol station near us for £5 a bottle! There is the option to buy better wines, but the mark up is excessive. I.e. A bottle of Dogpoint that we can buy for £16 a bottle at our local wine seller, they are charging circa £140!!! However, the GM did explain to us that there is a 4 times mark up for import duties on the wine.

Overall, a wonderful stay. We will definitely be returning one day. Thank you again!

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank LoveLuxury10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza J, Camp Manager at Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

Dear LoveLuxury10,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your detailed feedback following your trip to our magical Tented Camp.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the facilities and services provided to you by our staff. Whatever success we achieve in meeting the needs of our guests is entirely due to the dedication and commitment of our people. so it is of course immensely gratifying to know when we have succeeded in meeting those expectations.

Agree with you totally in regards to the wine pricing and as I explained to you on property, it is something we are working on improving.

It was a great pleasure getting to meet you, and again, thank you for your valued feedback. We really look forward to having you back with us in the very near future.

Warmest regards,

Reza Jafari
Camp Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

For a completely unique experience this is unbeatable. We wanted to try something a little different to the usual beach getaway and booked in here for 3 nights before moving to FS Chiangmai.
The hotel has the best organised staff I have experienced (in no small part due to the legends that are Alvin and Seen) and the attention to detail is great.
There are plenty of trips to take but you are never rushing and you feel relaxed the whole time you are there.
The food has choices of Thai or international both of which were delicious and varied.
I would highly recommend the elephant camp dinner as it was one of the most memorable dining experiences I have had. Ever.
And finally there are the elephants. It's unbelievable to see these gentle giants mooching round the corner to join you for breakfast. Doing the Mahoot training is something you will never forget. FS have a good ethical policy around their elephants and participate in a local conservation trust. The lovely beasts looked very happy and well cared for - essential if you want to feel good about the experience (sadly not the case for many elephant locations).

Basically it was so good I felt compelled to get a login for TA and post my first review (despite being a frequent traveller)

Thanks to all at FS tented camp.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank captain_cavemanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza J, Camp Manager at Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

Dear captain_cavemanuk,

Warm greetings from the Bamboo Jungle and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share with us your Camp experience.

I am thrilled that you enjoyed all aspects of the Camp as well as the service from the team, whom I will gladly share your words of praise with and who I'm sure will be delighted to know their efforts have been so well received.

It was a pleasure having you with us, and again, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for writing such a great review.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Reza Jafari
Camp Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

I cannot say enough good things about this place. From the service to the facilities, every detail is taken into consideration.

The elephant experience was incredible and a once in a lifetime experience. The staff seems to appear from nowhere and is always there to help. The tents are extremely well appointed, with outdoor showers that have an incredible view.

The property is quite large and extremely private. One of the most relaxing trips I have ever taken. In the evening, you can see the water buffalo from Burma taking a dip in the river. In the morning, the fog coming off the river is gorgeous.

Cannot recommend enough!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank laulfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza J, Camp Manager at Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Dear laulfitz,

Warm greetings from the Bamboo Jungle and thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your Camp experience.

I'm delighted that you enjoyed your entire stay with us and your warm praise of our team, whom I will gladly pass on your kind words to and who will be as thrilled as I to hear of your enjoyment.

We really look forward to having you and your family back with us in the very near future.

Warmest regards,

Reza Jafari
Camp Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

This was a truly unique experience with impeccable service. The elephant experience was personalized and unforgettable. The service was unparalleled. The room details were exquisite. Loved everything about the "camp".

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank lizelson23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza J, Camp Manager at Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Dear lizelson23,

Warm greetings from the magical Tented Camp.

Thank you very much for your kind review and praise of the Camp, following your stay with us. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful time that we provided you with exceptional service.

Thank you again for your valued feedback and we really look forward to having you back with us in the very near future.

Warmest regards,

Reza Jafari
Camp Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

This place is amazing. It is expensive but the value of the experience makes it worth every dollar. The tents are the definition of glamping--ridiculous attention to detail and luxury juxtaposed with living in an architecturally fascinating multi-room tent suspended high above the river bed below. In the morning, you can see the elephants out on the river bank through the mist that hovers over the valley and hear the sonorous chanting of the Buddhist monks from Burma (which is just across the river) resonate through the valley--magical! The staff at the Tented Camp have achieved service perfection. Every detail is anticipated and managed with ease.

"Seen" was the leader of the camp during our stay and he orchestrated the entire camp with effortless and boundless charm. Kudos to him, he delivered a fantastic and memorable experience of a lifetime.

And of course interacting with the elephants was a truly special experience. The mahouts who assisted us were amazingly patient and understanding and clearly had such a deep relationship with their elephants that they could achieve great results with even the most novice and uncoordinated guests. The elephants were patient, loving, playful, and occasionally a little naughty but every moment of getting to know their personalities was treasured.

Just as a travel hint, 3 days is the perfect amount of time to spend at the camp to maximize all of their activities and experiences and the dinner in the elephant camp is a must-do experience, especially if you are there with a loved one. It looks expensive, but when you experience how special it is, the cost becomes entirely worth it.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaizenn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza J, Camp Manager at Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear Kaizenn7,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your amazing experience at the magical Tented Camp.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Camp. The primary goal of all of us at Four Seasons is to provide our guests with the best possible service, and it's of course immensely gratifying to know when we have succeeded.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the bamboo jungle.

Warmest regards,

Reza Jafari
Camp Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews