We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but could be cleaner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crosswinds Resort Suites
Ranked #4 of 107 Tagaytay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Positives: Room was large, location was great, really appreciated the balcony. The studio we stayed in also had a full sized fridge, microwave, and a kitchen counter.

Negatives: Check in lobby was too small, resulting in a long queue. We found a giant cockroach in the bathroom. The table had a lot of ants!!! The place needs some serious pest control! I emailed them about it but never got a response.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

This place is the best for relaxing . A very calm and serene place . Full of pine trees , fresh air , roads are really amazing . It's best for jogging and walking. Swimming pool is nice too . The rooms is clean and spacious. But there is no convenience store inside or near outside the resort . So I suggest to bring more extra food like snacks and drinks . But no need to worry for lunch or dinner meal, the resort have their own restaurant at the main entrance ( but bit far from the hotel ) , they will also assist you for deliveries from some restaurants and fast food like mc Donalds , Max's, chowking etc. just go to the front desk of the hotel lobby and the reservation personnel will allow you to use the landline for outside call. But ooops ... if you prepare to cook your own food , the room is equipped with complete kitchen materials and utensils. Electric range is inside the room :) this place must be recommend. Have fun and enjoy !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

They were very difficult to deal with in settling the payment for a group of 25. They also did not indicate in the booking confirmation that the free breakfast was only good for 18 people instead of the 25 that we booked. I would caution people into choosing this hotel as they don't exactly have the best service. They took 20k deposit even when it was booked online via credit card. And when we were asking for them to return it, they insisted that they can't give the cash right away. They will need to transfer the cash to our bank account 2-3 days after! What a mess!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Luvtravel64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Qe booked here fot two days. About 25minutes from Tagaytay proper. The place has a mountainous view. There are Swiss chalet houses around. The area is secured but scary when you go out at nights because its quite dark. There are coffee houses at thw entrance.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ferry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We rented a house here and we got 3 rooms with A/C sad enough that the other room's AC is broken but since we are a small group we fitted into 2 rooms. The house is functional and loved the ambiance of the place, trees and nature! We swam in the pool, love the serenity of the place, and the exclusivity. Will come back if opportunity knocks once again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank MseeMir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
9.3 km away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#5 of 27 in Tagaytay
1,216 reviews
2.6 km away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
7.7 km away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#15 of 27 in Tagaytay
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#13 of 27 in Tagaytay
184 reviews
5.4 km away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#19 of 27 in Tagaytay
97 reviews
2 km away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#4 of 27 in Tagaytay
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosswinds Resort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosswinds Resort Suites

Address: Crosswinds, Brgy. Iruhin Central, Calamba Road, Tagaytay City, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Tagaytay
Price Range: $69 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crosswinds Resort Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crosswinds Resort Suites is the ideal place to unwind and to recharge. Located inside the leisure community of Crosswinds Tagaytay and nestled on the hillside of this 100 Hectare development, the crisp scent of 20,000 pine trees perfuming the air and the view of rolling hills with sweeping vistas, offer a welcome repose for nerves frayed and tattered by the stresses of work and urban life. Each of the Crosswinds Resort Suites units are beautifully furnished, open for daily, weekly or monthly stays, and are now available at very reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crosswinds Resort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crosswinds Hotel Tagaytay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing