We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kimberly(Tagaytay)
USD 95
USD 51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 150
USD 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daj Suites(Tagaytay)(Great Value!)
USD 53
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Park Hotel(Tagaytay)(Great Value!)
USD 52
USD 44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 84
USD 79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 64
USD 53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nurture Wellness Village(Tagaytay)
USD 106
USD 82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 93
USD 60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
8 Suites(Tagaytay)
USD 146
USD 129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
82
135
71
24
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
135
71
24
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffettaal volcanoair purifierrecreation areanice viewinfinity poolbooked a standard roomupon checkweekend staypeak seasonfunction roompianistktvlobbybathtubverandabilliards
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018

There are so many hotels in Tagaytay now, all promising great views of the volcano, and other amenities. We decided on The Lake Hotel because of the many positive reviews here on Trip Advisor. They did NOT disappoint. While we only stayed overnight, it felt as if we were away for longer,it was so relaxing there.
The hotel is very clean, with open, airy spaces to relax. Whether you choose to hang out on the chaise lounges in the garden; or by the poolside deck, the view of Taal Volcano is breathtaking.

The rooms are equally clean and well-maintained. We had balcony rooms that were spacious, good air-conditioning, comfortable beds. Made me wish we were staying longer!

But what I give the hotel major props for is their true Filipino hospitality and their concern for their guests. We traveled with my 90-year old mother and the staff consistently looked out for her comfort and welfare. Without question, this respect and care was noticed and appreciated. Wherever we went in the hotel, they were ready to assist her in the elevator or going up and down steps; offering a wheelchair as needed. It was wonderful to experience their genuine attention to her well-being. This was a family trip as a treat for my Mom's birthday, and I am so glad it was a success.

Our stay came with a complimentary breakfast, and the buffet had a lot of choices (both western, Asian, and Filipino food). The food was really good quality; not gourmet but very satisfying. The breakfast room is in the lower level by the pool deck, with a gorgeous view to start your day.

Tip for staying here (and any Tagaytay hotel) is to come mid-week and leave before the crush of the weekend crowds come. (I can only hope that the service is just as good during the busy weekends!) This timing, along with everything else the hotel has to offer was outstanding!

Room Tip: Choose the balcony rooms overlooking the volcano. A bit more expensive, but so worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AEZone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

The room that was given to us was not a good one because we are actually expecting to get the room with a balcony on a nice view spot, but what was given to us was the one that has a construction site at the front of our balcony, so we did not enjoy it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Was here for a business trip. The common areas were very nice. Two levels with the volcano as it’s view. The room I got was amazing. It was a deluxe room. The beds and sheets were more than adequate. There were bathrobes!!! The toilet was rather cramped but it had a rain shower and even had a tub! Who uses a tub these days? But it’s there if you prefer to have bubble baths. The black out curtains really work not like those flimsy shades in other places. Best of all, these curtains are electronically controlled. The split type AC is great because it gives you an option when it becomes warm in Tagaytay. There is a balcony with a great view! The breakfast that is included in its price is great mainly because the coffee was good. The only reason I didn’t it five stars is the tedious check in and check out process. But I would definitely come back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank janong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelakehoteltagaytay, Guest Relations Manager at The Lake Hotel Tagaytay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are happy to know that you had a great stay with us. Please know that we are always delighted to have your feedback so we can address your concerns. We would like to have you again! We're looking forward to extending our services with you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent! The view is very beautiful. The staffs are very friendly and easy to approach. The facilities are complete. In short, the hotel is a total package. I can commend you to this hotel if you want to stay and visit Tagaytay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank CHARMIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelakehoteltagaytay, Guest Relations Manager at The Lake Hotel Tagaytay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are always happy to know that our guests are delighted during their stay as we are inclined to give high standard service every day.

We are looking forward to having you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight this month, which seems to be a peak season as the hotel is fully-booked.

Booked a room at the Mountain Wing, not overlooking the lake. The location is near the swimming pool. Room has the necessary ammenities, with bath tub and coffee set. We didn’t mind staying here since rate is cheaper compared to the Lake Wing and it serves its purpose of granting us a good night sleep.

The view of the lake is really what we looked forward to. Its garden is the best spot to see the lake, best for photo-op. It’s also nice to feel lazy at the hotel restaurant, can just relax and order good food.

Breakfast buffet is also good. Suggest to have a breakfast outdoor and enjoy the weather.

All in all, our stay is great. The only option I want to have whenever we need a recharge from hectic schedule.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cath_Hernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelakehoteltagaytay, Guest Relations Manager at The Lake Hotel Tagaytay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Hi, Ms. Cath!

We are delighted to hear your good feedback. We are always inclined to give the best experience to all of our guests especially when they need a break from the hustle-and-bustle of the city.

We would like to have you again soon! Please don't hesitate to call us for your reservation and please like our Facebook page for our upcoming promos.

Thank you and have a lovely day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews