We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveller rating
463
166
148
49
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
463
166
148
49
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthouseazalea restaurantconvenience storepicnic grovebuffet breakfastswimming poolinternet connectionliving roomlcd tvsized bedatmsgmseminarsofataalcalambamassage
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 865 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

My stay at One Tagaytay Place was a perfect de-stresser. It was perfect from a very comfortable room to the exquisitely prepared food..and the Spa massage was the icing to the cake. The General Manager, JM Ouano, was very friendly and accommodating. He ensures the guest experience are what you get in an international brand.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Gil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camae S, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hi Gil S,

Thank you very much for your comments. We have been working extremely hard to earn reviews such as yours, and we want you to know just how much we value your feedback.

We're really glad that you loved the food and spa services that we offer; and that our staffs have gone above and beyond in terms of service, especially our General Manager. We look forward to having you back to our hotel in the near future.

See you the soonest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Stained tables, squeaky cabinet doors, faulty lift, hallway (idk how to describe but smelled old), dirty pool (defntly far from their web photo, and they only have monoblock chairs on the pool side). If youre a bit OC or have an eye for detail you'll find that this place needs serious improvement.

But the hotel room looks very nice.
And the food was excellent!

Booked last minute online.. on a busy saturday so we didnt really have a lot of options.

I dont recommend the pool for those who are bringing kids. Cause there are bugs swimming and no one's supervising the area.

Huge, very nice tasting variety of breakfast were served tho.. wasnt expecting that much since hotel is such a small place.

Food was dfntly the saving grace.
Place would be ok during off peak season i guesa but dfntly not for staycation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Abang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camae S, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Hi Abang P,

We received your comments and we would like to thank you for letting us know how you feel. All concerns mentioned are being addressed to concerned departments, to ensure we seriously attend to all that needs to be done. Commendations to our food is highly appreciated.

We hope to have you stay with us again and look forward to the opportunity to restore your confidence in One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites hospitality.

Should you have any other concerns or require our assistance with other matters, please let us know.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

My stay at One tagaytay was incredible. From the delicious breakfast buffet in the morning. To the amazing service. This is the place to stay in tagaytay for sure. You will not be disappointed.
Ps. If you are a golfer, the sports massage is amazing.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank fleckjacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camae S, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Hi fleckjacob,

Thank you very much for your kind note, for commending our breakfast and massage, and for highlighting our service. We spend a lot of time on special training to optimize personalized service and selection of talents. Therefore, its a pleasure to see that you enjoyed the encounters with our staff.

Thank you so much and all the best for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Unbelievable service and hospitality at this hotel. Firstly, The manager is very adamant in making sure that everyone is enjoying their stay, the breakfast is second to none, and the receptionists are all the cutest most friendly girls

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sydney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camae S, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Hi Sydney C,

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your positive experience in our hotel. We are happy to hear that our staffs, services and food made your stay so memorable.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

My stay at One Tagaytay was the best of any stay I have had in the Philippines. The staff, especially the general manager, receptionists, and nurse, were very pleasant to deal with and always tried to accommodate whatever I needed.
The hotel went above and beyond when I had to visit the doctor by having the nurse accompany me and giving me transportation.
The buffet breakfast was exceptional with many different options, and the staff was always willing to take any special orders.
The hotel also did a great job providing shuttles for our golf tournament at no extra cost.
All in all, I will be sure to stay at this hotel again when I return to the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camae S, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Hi Sam G,

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us so much. As we emphasize on personal service and individual guest approach, we are happy to see you highlighting our services & staffs as well. We'll certainly share it with them.

Thank you and hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews