We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 140
USD 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
8 Suites(Tagaytay)
USD 146
USD 131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 77
USD 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 84
USD 78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Park Hotel(Tagaytay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93
USD 61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 63
USD 54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nurture Wellness Village(Tagaytay)
USD 125
USD 83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
USD 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
315
242
69
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
315
242
69
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie nightmini zooanimal feedingfarm animalsfree popcornhorseback ridingobstacle courseair hockeymarshmallow roastingkid friendly hotelbig playgroundtable tennissmall farmplay groundkiddie poolfamily hotelbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Hotel Kimberly is a great place to relax and bond with family. Its our 3rd time already but my kids felt excited with the activities available like bon fire with marshmallows, movie night with popcorn, animal feeding in the farm and of course swimming. We’ll definitely go back again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmatienza28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you very much, mmatienza28, for the 5 star review and for returning once more! Truly appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you return again soon.

Sincerely,
Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The hotel had so many activities we didnt feel the need to leave and look for other things to do in Tagaytay. Their staff are very friendly and helpful. Food is great too! Crispy Tawilis, KareKare and Bagoong Rice is such a delivious combo.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank roachalbeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear roachabeld,

Thank you for the 5 star review! Glad you enjoyed it and loved the food. We hope to see you return again soon!

Sincerely,
Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Likes:

- fast wifi w/ good signal
- clean green surroundings
-friendly, efficient and helpful staff
-family oriented resort
- Many activities for the family
- w/ bonfire and marshmallows, movie night w/ free popcorn
- with mini farm, with animal feeding
-horsebackriding
-clean room
- decent buffet breakfast
- Food at Cafe K were delicious
- with heated kiddie pool but beware it is really cold in tagaytay hehe.
- with playground, entertainment room, park gym and splash slides for kids.


Dislikes:

- The pancit cabagan that we ordered was way too salty because of too much soy sauce. 1/5.
- The bacon during breakfast buffet is very tough to chew, it is not crispy.
- Room and bathroom need improvement.

Small issues, overall, we enjoyed our stay. Thank you Hotel Kimberly! :)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ninz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Ninz R,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay and for the review and feedback. It's great to see how pleased you were with your stay - and how you participated in the activities. I've taken note of your comments for improvement and we will address it. Appreciate that you brought it to our attention.

Sincerely,
Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I always hear about this hotel but never got the chance to try it earlier because the idea of it not being along Aguinaldo Highway throws me off. BUT! after staying here for 2 nights, I thought that it not being along the location that I prefer isn't that bad after all.

Their lobby, apart from being well lit by natural light, is so spacious and homey. I love the themed set up scattered all around the area which are perfect for photo ops.

They have ample and safe parking spaces. The staff are all so polite and friendly. I will not forget how our room smelled so good upon entry. For a gadget freak like me, I super appreciate the extension cord situated under the side table. Not to mention the portable speaker that sadly we weren't able to try. I love that they try to put their selves into their guests' shoe and come up with even the littlest, but definitely important, details that their guests might be happy to have in their room. Another notable thing is how the accent chair complements the bed runner--the pattern is so cute by the way. It somewhat gives a relaxing vibe.

It's more likely that I'll go back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pamrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Pamrev,

I'm so glad to see you were pleasantly surprised by your stay experience! We aim to do that for all our guests. Thank you for the comments and review. We truly appreciate it and hope you will come back to stay again soon.

Sincerely,
Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Rooms are not fancy but comfortable. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Activities are fun for kids. Pool wasn't heated when we were there and it was very cold. Asked the pool attendant but he said that management didn't allow.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rochellero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear rochellero,

Thank you for the review and feedback. I'm glad you had a comfortable stay and liked the amenities and staff.

My apologies if you found the pool too cold. Pool heaters are available for the main and kids' pools. We monitor the temperature daily and turn on the heater when it dips below the universally accepted 26C.

Sincerely,
Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews