We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
62
26
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
26
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolhighly recommend this hotelrooms are spaciousenjoyable staylovely hotelearly checkshuttlegardenbikessunsetrooftopaungballoonsburmese
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The Gracious Bagan is beautifully landscaped and has comfortable rooms and a full-service restaurant. It is by far the "fanciest" hotel we have stayed in while visiting Myanmar. The swimming pool area is lovely, and I enjoyed sitting there in the morning to listen to the many birds singing. I also liked the rural setting of the hotel; staying out of town meant that we were in a quiet location. Both hotel rooms and bungalows are available, and I suggest a bungalow if you want to be in the midst of that lovely landscaping. A spa and exercise facility are available.

Room Tip: Stay in a bungalow, especially if you plan to relax at the hotel during the day.
Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cathie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

5 Star experience with 3 star hotel price.

Location: Easy 10mins drive from new bagan. Beautiful village scene on the way. If you can ride scooter is better than staying at the hustle town area.

Exterior: Beautifully designed building with tasteful decoration. Feels like inside an ancient palace!

Staff: Absolutely stunning service! All the staffs are very friendly and helpful. Not only assist for what we need but always surprise us for extra personal treat! Special thanks to Htoo in reception and Chiko at the bar!

Swimming pool: Amazing. 10/10

Room: Spacious room with comfy bed. modern n clean bathroom. Great housekeeping! Problem is the hot water is not consistent. (especially when all hotel guests came back at evening) Aircon is a bit noisy for the first 15mins after started. We experienced short electricity cut off, on and off for several seconds. But it just happen on one night.

Food: Great variety for breakfast! Dinner menu is great! Try their hot and sour seafood! Restaurant staffs give you very personable services! plusplus!

All in all, very satisfied with the stay with the money I paid for. Highly recommend!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ki Carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights at a bungalow at the hotel it was spacious clean and relaxing. The staff are very helpful and easy going. They go the extra mile to help. Shuttle bus to town is very good.
Shuttle bus driver very courteous and patient.
The manager of the hotel gave a tour of his hotel and showed future plans of hotel of 500 acres.
The gym is great with beautiful view from rooftop.
Would be great place for a retreat or conference.
I will definitely recommend and return to see how the future of the hotel changes.
Great place at reasonable price.
Thank you Gracious Bagan hotel for a memorable stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Carolyn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Although the hotel is a little out of town, to me this was a plus. The setting is peaceful and quiet and there is a free shuttle service to take you into town at anytime. The beautiful pool is a bonus after a hot morning of viewing temples. The staff go out of their way to assist you. Rooms are spacious and clean. Had no problems with the wifi. The breakfast was also good. I can highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pam143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Hotel located outside of complex new Bagan city. Along the way , you can feel really fresh breeze and can see the nature view. Most of people missed that kind of nature place and river bend. Hotel was Myanmar Traditional Style and all of staff are lovely that real innocence. I can warranty about this hotel also recommend that you will really enjoy and satisfied.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chit k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews