We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alicia S

Nice accommodation but disappointed in staff

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Nov 2017via mobile
The rooms themselves are great, private bathroom for the shared dorms (in your room), place to lock up luggage in your room, and other amenities. The staff were overall very unhelpful. They did not provide recommendations for the area, forgot to book our taxis, and had us in the wrong room upon check in (after we confirmed our room type and rate the day before arrival...) We ended up finding a guide on our own. The breakfast was just OK (although free). I went on a sunset e-bike tour organized with the hostel and they lost half of our group along the way. If you are an independent traveler and don’t plan on having the hostel help you out with activities then it is a good option. Do not think I would stay here again.
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$56
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Ostello Bello Bagan
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$49
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Ostello Bello Bagan
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$73
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Ostello Bello Bagan
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$166
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
7.8 km from Ostello Bello Bagan
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$116
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Ostello Bello Bagan
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$103
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Ostello Bello Bagan
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$41
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
8.7 km from Ostello Bello Bagan
Free Wifi
AU$22
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
8.4 km from Ostello Bello Bagan
Free Wifi
AU$99
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
8.8 km from Ostello Bello Bagan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Ostello Bello Bagan
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bagan
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
328
145
56
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
328
145
56
19
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Very interesting hostel, young and friendly, the price maybe a little expensive, but it's worth it.
I chose the large and clean private room.
The staff available for any information, rich breakfast, free h24 coffee and tea.
I would recommend it in the area.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JohnTCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Loved this hostel!
Well organized and very clean.
Staff is a mix of asians and europeans!
They have free tours for the sunrise and a 6h tour over the main temples of bagan!
If you have a question they'll have the answer!
Would return for sure!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nuno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

It is a place where most of backpackers gather. They have many chairs, coach outside to sit. Good chance to make friends though. They have free water, cafe, cigar for guests. However, the behavior of staff is noo friendly as we expected. They were unpleased when we asked for wifi password, then i had to go down and took it myself (btw, wifi is so weak, and you just can use the wifi in you own room only)

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank 559beautyiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night. The hostel was clean, comfortable bed, good place to meet people and make friend. The only thing I don't like is the staff's unfriendly, especially 2 foreigners work at reception.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Journey643559
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Great common space, very social, staff super nice and helpful (thanks Steve!), very clean and comfortable!! Seriously, I stayed at all three Ostello Bello locations in Myanmar, and they were all superb. Myanmar doesn't have much of a night life, everything closes down at 11-11:30pm, but the Ostello Bello locations were usually still hopping at night if you wanted to drink and be social after everything else shut down :) Plus the food was great! STAY HERE!! Bagan is the best, stay forever.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birdsocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews