We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 361
USD 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 77
USD 64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 43
USD 39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 98
USD 92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 65
USD 25
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 28/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 110
USD 93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 70
USD 56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zfreeti Hotel(Nyaung U)
USD 34
USD 33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 167
USD 139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
369
360
104
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
360
104
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bikeslives up to its nametree lined roadpuppet showmain townthai massagefree dinnerclose to the airportswimming pooldirt roadbreakfast buffetegg stationstayed nightselectric bikeshotel is locatedlovely poolrestaurant row
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

beautiful property.. nicest feature is very close to airport.
however the internet connection always poor and the ATM machine does not work and makes communicstion impossible and paying for hotel bills difficult.
the room is big and spacious.
poolside cocktails are great. however the Happy Hour is only from 2-5:30 p.m. which makes it hard for sightseeing tourist to enjoy cocktai by the poolside.
first night at dinner time, we were accompanied by rolls of marching ants. then one guest complained about air conditioning being too high and it was shut off for the rest of the patrons. there must be a better way.
wake up call was half hour late.
Breakfast buffet was very very good. great variety and staff extremely friendly and customer oriented. breakfast was the best part of the hotel. dinner choices fair.
the other best part of hotel is the spa . my massage therapist was the best i ever had and i have had many massages all over the world... her name is Kay Kay... the best way to feel like heaven.
WiFi although free never works and so i think this is not a good question.

Room Tip: facing pool side is good. there is no elevtor and so the lower flowers like first floor is best. .
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stellakwongriechmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amz R, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Bagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear stellakwongriechmann,

Thank you for choosing Amazing Bagan Resort and for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us.
It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for some inconvenience.
Many thanks for your feedback and we will be happily sharing with our team. We truly look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future for another experience.

With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We were delighted with our stay here when visiting Bagan. We arrived on our first day very early about 6.30am due to an overnight bus but the staff were so friendly and allowed us to check in which was fantastic. The pool was perfect in a lovely setting and the happy hour margaritas were great value and delicious! The breakfasts were also good with plenty of choice. The spa treatments were good and overall the staff couldn't have done enough for us. They also allowed us a late check out on our final day. Amazing!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Crown3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amz R, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Bagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Crown3006,

Thank you for taking time to review our resort, your kind words will be passed to our team at Amazing Bagan Resort. Nothing pleases us more than guests who leave us behind with nothing but good memories. Thank you for your appreciation on our friendly staffs, lovely setting pool, happy hour margritas, spa treatments, as well as breakfast service.
We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to beautiful Bagan, hopefully in the not so distant future.

With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing hotels & resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel was all in all nice - the pool is chilly, it is not noisy there (just a little bit of the birds if you stay in the upper level).
they have some e-bikes (motorcycle) for rent for half day (10'000) and full day (20'000). They run about 30-40km per hour but we had not the best one (number 8): we went to old bagan and then new bagan and from there to the hotel - then the battery was down and it was just possible to go very slow... we loaded our e-bike for about one hour and would to go to nyaung u - but there the battery was that down that the e-bike didn't move anymore. we called the hotel and them send us 2 e-bikes to change. it was a good service but we're a little bit angry about that and in the hotel they didn't said anything about that mistake..
The most bycicles are very very old - i don't know why the don't oil them a little bit and repair them. we had 2 old ones and they're good enough to go to nyaung u to eat. (If you wanna have a really good pizza you have to go in nyaung u ca. 300m in the centre and then on the right side).
The beds were a little hard but we slept good - the personal is very nice!
they organized us the jj express to inle lake - the depart was at 0830 am but nobody told us the bus comes at 0730 to pick us up... so we were a little bit in hurry at the breakfast... ;-)

the personal speaks good english - thats not normal in myanmar

all in all it was a nice hotel with some weird little mistakes

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amz R, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Bagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

We are very happy for your relaxing stay at one of the most beautiful destinations in Myanmar and resorts - Amazing Bagan Resort.
We are happy to hear that our services and facilities generally met your satisfaction. We will take note about the e-bike service and try to improve our services. Thank you for choosing to stay at Amazing Bagan Resort and we'd like to welcome back you again in the near future.

We wish to see you again!

With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Only spent one night at this resort in preparation for flying to Ngapali Beach the following morning. Received an upgrade to a large room, terrific service, friendly helpful reception staff who confirmed our flight and arrangement the morning transport. Very comfortable room, bed, bathroom was terrific, lovely hot shower. Dinner at the resort restaurant was wonderful with a free puppet show presented whilst we dined. Breakfast plentiful with an amazing choice, included in the room price which was also very reasonable. Swimming pool and surrounds delightful, happy hour cocktails poolside with very attentive staff. Would have loved to have spent a little more time at this resort, next time.

Room Tip: Stayed on the lower floor facing the front of the building, very comfortable, no noises.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amz R, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Bagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Julie Anne C,

Thank you for sharing your review and thank a lot for your stay here with us at Amazing Bagan Resort.
It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Thanks for your appreciation on our confortable room, bed, bathroom, dinner at resort resturant with free puppet show as well as buffet breakfast. All are too compliment for us.
Many thanks for the feedback and we will be happily sharing with our team. We truly look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future for another experience.

With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

A well located resort, in attractive, well maintained grounds with a great pool, however; no help with baggage on arrival; dirty bed linen on check in; Wifi only works properly in central public areas. Mountain bikes available foc for guests but are not looked after, so often unusable. E bikes for hire but at twice the price charged in the village a kilometre away. Disappointing, as with good management this would be a great property. Breakfast was good.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amz R, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Bagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Nigel T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on trip advisor and thank you for your stay with us. We regret to read that overall facilities of our hotel did not meet your satisfaction. I do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and disappointment caused. We are at the same time happy to get your appreciation on hotel location, breakfast as well as well maintained pool. We'll take your words to improve our services.
If we can have an another chance, we’d like to welcome you back again in Amazing Bagan Resort.

With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews