We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 361
USD 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 85
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 43
USD 41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 53
USD 42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 98
USD 92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zfreeti Hotel(Nyaung U)
USD 34
USD 32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 70
USD 56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 231
USD 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
111
145
50
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
145
50
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew baganfloating candlessmall poolgood sizesmall choicenice boutique hotelgreat bathroompool areathe main roadquiet streetfresh fruitroom was largebreakfast buffethappy hourelectric bikesstayed here for nightswi fi
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Stayed for 2 nights. The location is good, you can walk to restaurants. The staff are very friendly. Breakfast was mediocre on one day and good on the second. The pool, although small, was very welcome after a day sightseeing. We always managed to get a sunbed but I would imagine during the busy season this could prove difficult.
Room was large and had a large walk in shower.

Room Tip: We had room 32 on the 2nd floor which was large, no view but quiet. No lifts available.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diamond2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Had a lovely room (2) and absolutely fine. Spacious, airy and a nice big, big shower. Lovely garden, nice if small pool but, let's not forget, it's not a BIG hotel so, for most people, it's perfectly adequate. Breakfast was very nice but we didn't dine in the hotel. Yes, of course, it does get "group traffic" but that's to be expected with most hotels in Bagan and all of Myanmar these days. However, the groups aren't, usually that big. Maybe 15 - 20 and, Yes, they are usually "older" passengers (SAGA). There's a lovely restaurant "down the road" a 10 minute walk away called Black Rose and that's well worth a visit. Staying for 2 nights and need some laundry doing? Then "over the road" they'll do it for you overnight at a very good price and ironed neatly too. Don't forget the hotel has a "Happy Hour" from 16.00 until 18.30. Nice cocktails served on the terrace by the pool. Enjoy your stay. We did.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MandY1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Nice hotel at a good location. walking distance to the restaurants in the main street of New Bagan.
Pool is very small and veryyy cold.
The garden is very beautiful but unfortunately nto any chair to enjoy. The restaurant is nice, but a terrace in the garden will be very nice.
The bar closed at 21.30pm, even there were still guests, the staff switched off the lights.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2014LeoHCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We stayed here as part of a tour group. The surprise was in finding such a good hotel in such a scruffy area. You just couldn't credit it. Leaving our coach outside an unprepossessing line of shrubs in a dusty street, we entered an oasis of beauty, a swimming pool to our right and rooms set back behind well-tended gardens. The room was large, acceptably appointed and well air-conditioned, though the western saloon doors to the bathroom and the fierce-looking figure on the wall opposite the toilet were odd features. The breakfast was a little limited, though you could order an omelette. The location proved very good for visiting the many local attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DCSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Nice hotel. Somehow I got the idea from one of the travel books that they had a rooftop bar and spa, but this was not the case. They did have a lovely pool area which abutted the restaurant and was a very enjoyable place to enjoy our breakfast. Buffet was good with made-to-order eggs available. Pool area was beautiful but a bit small and was packed in the afternoon after arrival of the tourbuses, which made us a little bit clausterphobic. Room was perfectly adequate 3 star room, with nice stone shower space. Location pretty quiet, off the main road in New Bagan. We were able to walk down the street to a restaurant on the river, which was an ideal place for watching the sunset and actually had excellent Chinese food as well. One big plus was that there was a family stand right across the street from the hotel that sold various necessities (I bought a wrap skirt to wear over my shorts when temple hopping), rented bikes and mopads (we did both), sold water, and would do your laundry in less than 24-hours for a very reasonable price. Overall, good hotel, maybe a bit over priced for what you get. I would feel comfortable sending someone here, but if I had it to do over again, probably would have tried to find somewhere to say in Nyaung U, where there seemed to be quite a bit more going on.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews