We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
14
57
38
16
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
57
38
16
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Spend New Year here in dreamland Bagan. Can't ask for a better and memorable place to spend New Year and Sky Palace Hotel made it more special.
+ Kind and helpful staff.
+ Breakfast is buffet with variety of choices. Their cake choices are delicious with coffee.
- Wifi is slow in reception and nothing in the rooms.
+ You can rent e-bike either from inside hotel or just cross street from hotel, both same price.
- Showers doesn't have decent hot water, it's hot only for couple short minutes then it gets cold.
+ Hotel is very close to restaurants and shops 5-10 min ride with e-bike.
+ Also within walking distance, there are great choices of restaurant around the hotel.

....... And remember Bagan and temples can easily be explored with e-bike.
Regardless of all positives and negatives we still enjoyed our stay here. Wouldn't want to stay in any other place!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Traveller2920
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The hotel is situated in New Bagan, on a secondary street, very quiet but in walk to distance to restaurants , shops etc.. and near to the temples. You need to rent a bike or electric bike The rooms have very spacious, and equipped with everything you need. Breakfast, not too fancy, but ok. Good swimming pool. The staff were really helpfull and friendly and would help us with everything. A good hotel is not only a good hotel because of locations and room but people add a lot to it. Compliments to all the staff!!!!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrizia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Staff is wonderful, we are not used to to service like that. Breakfast had many options, nice to eat but the pool. Very nice pool although we were too busy to enjoy it.
They got us bike rentals delivered for just $4 an extra dollar to the $3 at the rental place, excellent deal. Nice large rooms very quiet, good location

Room tip: Upstairs facing the pool was nice
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

I was flying blind here. I took the recommendation from work to stay here. Not a bad experience but the price I paid would have gotten me a resort down the street.

The pros:
1. Friendly staff. Easy to book a car or e-bike through them.
2. It was clean...mostly.
3. Breakfast was not bad for westerners.
4. Pool looked nice, but a but cool to try it out.

The areas of opportunity:
1. They do not take credit card. It was hard to find a working ATM. So bring cash.
2. Bathroom was foul. The shower curtain as so dirty and stained I was afraid to touch it. No water pressure when you used hot water. Literally it dripped out. Hard to get clean.
3. Very small twin beds and the room decor was non existence.
4. Their door knobs and locks were very cheap. The ones you press the button on and close the door. Very easily picked and pushed hard enough it would open. I took my valuables with me each day.

It is on a quiet street and in walking distance to the main strip in New Bagan.

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank chadly74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Beds are comfortable and room is a good size.
Conveniently located close to the heart of Bagan restaurants. Five minute walk to most. The staff is obsequiously nice and extremely attentive! Every time I walked on the grounds, three people would stand up ready to serve me.
Outside of early morning prays at a nearby temple this place is very quiet and not on a busy street.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angiemckee1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews