We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel around culinary area”

Hotel Aroma Inn Pontianak
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Aroma Inn Pontianak
Ranked #5 of 10 Pontianak B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I would to renew my review about this Hotel. I feel disappointed to see the cleanliness of the room. The bathroom is dirty. and I can see some dry weird liquid on my wall as I am writing now. The blanket somehow make me feel itchy. I try to watch TV but it is broken. I just can't understand why This hotel can't improve their cleanliness since it is very important aspect to make people feel comfort. They have good service on front desk now. The lady is beautiful with good friendly smile. I don't know they can speak English or not. I am sorry if there are another world travelers who got trouble because language in this hotel. a woman in bar area not really friendly. be ready for that :). There is no lift so be ready to carry your own luggage or you always can ask help from them. you need to climb stairs. if you are in bad luck you have to climb till 3rd floor LOL. what I love from this hotel is the staff always want to help me to get taxi easily and this hotel located in the culinary spot area. when you go outside, you can find lot varies of food along the street. Beside, I maybe just getting used to stay here and feel too comfort and safe here. if you wanna save money for trip, you can stay here. but maybe this hotel not really perfect for foreigner since I can't guarantee the staff can speak English and the facilities they have can fulfill international standard. I suggest to not drink or brush your teeth with water from tap water. use mineral water only :)

Room Tip: Choose room in first floor. you don't want to climb more :D. Choose room with city view. Don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabyEcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel expecting to have some kind of discount having booked through hostel world but in fact they charged us full price for two room and I'm not even sure I got the deposite money knocked off. The room was small and like a prison cell with no windows. There were so many air fresheners hanging up in the room, off the air con to try and hide the rotten smell of nastiness. I have nothing good to say about this experience apart from the staff seemed polite enough, but no English.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelpiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

This hotel always be my destination when I traveling to pontianak. it's perfect for budget traveler. rooms rates around $16-20 a night. I try to book the hotel before but the staff cant guarantee they can provide the room when I come. So I go directly to the hotel and got my room. so far, I always got my room there. I don't need to booking first. they have simply room, clean and comfort with AC. the staff not too kindly and friendly. The food not really delicious but don't worry. there are lots choices of food court or cafe around this hotels. we can get help to get taxi easily too from here and the staff will help you with that.There is no lift so be ready for carry your own luggage to the second or third floor lol. This hotel provide safety and privacy. This is perfect for backpacker.

Room Tip: choose room with city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabyEcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I stayed for two nights early November.....staff do not speak English but try best to help...the standard rooms have no windows are small and seem cell like. The bed and room were clean but the noise was not best. Building work next door......and kids running about screaming at 6am is not my idea of a good nights sleep......I can not think of a good reason to come to Pontianak except to leave so if you are stuck for one night then this might suit.Breakfast is basic toast and tea/coffee and the cafe Tiam has better wifi

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harleysargeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank RisanSyakirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pontianak hotels
1 km away
Garuda Hotel
Garuda Hotel
#28 of 31 in Pontianak
8 reviews
0.4 km away
Transera Hotel Pontianak
Transera Hotel Pontianak
#15 of 31 in Pontianak
59 reviews
1.3 km away
Grand Kartika Hotel
Grand Kartika Hotel
#11 of 31 in Pontianak
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
G Hotel
G Hotel
#21 of 31 in Pontianak
13 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Merpati
Hotel Merpati
#26 of 31 in Pontianak
16 reviews
12.3 km away
Gardenia Resort and Spa
Gardenia Resort and Spa
#27 of 31 in Pontianak
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aroma Inn Pontianak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aroma Inn Pontianak

Address: Jln. Dr Setia Budi No. 93, Pontianak 78122, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Kalimantan > West Kalimantan > Pontianak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Pontianak
Price Range: AU$18 - AU$21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Aroma Inn Pontianak 1*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aroma Inn Hotel is conveniently located approximately 25 minutes drive from Supadio Airport. All rooms are reasonable size, simple, clean and well maintained. They are equipped with basic amenities, air-conditioning, telephones, toilet & standing shower and clothes rack. Aroma Inn Hotel offers a convenient and fuss-free stay. Car parking is free right outside the hotel. Our reasonable rates will ensure that you have more to set aside for dining and shopping in Pontianak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Aroma Inn Pontianak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing