We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
27
17
8
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
17
8
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2017

A clean, comfortable well-located family guest house. Welcoming, interesting and helpful staff staff and owners, close to the Ajmer Rail station and major city attractions. Courtyard area for relaxing and eating

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jojoji, Owner at Haveli Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Chris,
Kindly accept our heartfelt thanks,for the warm review you that you have been kind to write for us.That you have been comfortable and satisfied with your stay is in itself a
reward for us.We wish and hope you have a gratifying trip all along your travel in India.
Please remember us.
Rajiv Bhargava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Although we booked this hotel back in June, for reasons unknown, it was obvious when we arrived that we were not expected. We were made welcome however and an upstairs room was hastily prepared for us : spacious but clearly it had not been occupied for some months. (There was only one other hotel guest present as far as we could tell) The upholstery and curtains had seen better days and the standard lamp was broken, along with the TV and wifi was intermittent. Despite the basic amenities : hot shower, clean bed etc being present ,we did not feel entirely at ease. Moreover, the nearby railway station is a busy one and trains hoot every hour or so throughout the night ! The family prepared a hearty dinner for us and their hospitality compensated for other shortcomings and made the trip worthwhile. However, I must say that the rates were far higher than those at a similar, refurbished haveli we found in Bikaner,

Room Tip: Some downstairs rooms may be shielded from the train noise.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bolderbrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

The owners are great and really helpfull. (sightseeing information, tips for the trip, interessting conversations and so on...)
The food they cooked for my was so good :) and they make you really spicy dishes if u ask for it.
the inner yard is very nice (as you can see on the pics) and pretty quite.

I can absolutly recommend u to stay there!!! (also the city itself is very nice and a lot of things to visit)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank write2me00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Haveli heritage inn is a perfect place to stay! It is actually a family home, run by 2 brothers who are incredibly genuinely kind, speak perfect English and helpful in every respect- completely safe and secure - rooms provide lots of natural light, set about 2 tranquil courtyards that all provide a little peaceful sanctuary amid the bustle of Ajmer city. Rooms are surprisingly cool inside even in the hottest days of April(I used the overhead fan lightly and not once did I turn on the cooler unit) Delicious homecooked is also provided on request. I would even suggest staying here instead of Pushkar(or at least stopping through for a day or 2 for the mesmerizing Ajmer Sharif/ Sufi Shrine!) and just taking the 12rupee bus to Pushkar for day trips(approx 12km away), as the local buses are too overcrowded to go with any sort of luggage and taxis will charge 400-700+ rupees from Ajmer railway station to Pushkar one way(no autos are allowed to ply this route). Getting in and out of Pushkar from the railway station with a big backpack/ luggage is a headache(which I have done several times years before!)- whereas haveli heritage inn is just down the road! I stayed many days here and will certainly return again-- and I would note it as the only place to stay in Ajmer (although many hotels are just outside Ajmer Sharif- even the fanciest ones are like dungeons with no natural light and without the homely thoughtful atmosphere of Haveli Heritage Inn)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank KimKailash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jojoji, Owner at Haveli Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Kimberlay,
Please accept our gratitude for having written such a wonderful review about the Haveli.
That you have liked the stay at the Haveli,and have been satisfied by our humble services,
is an award in itself.I hope you shall give us the pleasure of meeting again sometimes in the future.With best wishes,
Sincerely,
Rajiv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Worth stopping on the way to/from Pushkar, right by the railway station, we enjoyed our stay in the spacious room number 2, where Gandhi stayed. Home cooked food was delicious, excellent service from the staff, highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LuciandMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews