We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best to stay in ajmer . I enjoyed a lot . Stay with enertainmennt”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Swad Ri Dhani

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ajmer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Swad Ri Dhani
Ranked #45 of 97 Ajmer B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best to stay in ajmer . I enjoyed a lot . Stay with enertainmennt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Its a suberbplace . Rooms very nice , decorated with rajasthani paintings N service is excellent . Food I had best rajasthani food in my life . Resort is full of rajasthani folk entertainment . Its a great place to stay .

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shanil_lovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    8
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
14
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

We booked the place in 5500/- family for gala dinner and one night stay for new year because we had kids with us, who would love village activities.

Couldn't believe the place, once we reached there. The resort area/ stay was like a cheap marriage venue with no arrangements. We had to stand in queues in between general public for 1 bowl of local pakoras and tea. Don't ask about cutlery and service,,,,,eating area was even worse,,,,,all mud and wet floors,,,dirty plates, cold food and please i wont call it food and not at least gala dinner. we had kids with us, so no option but thanks to McDonald in neighborhood,,,,we had our dinner and breakfast there.

Night we couldn't sleep because the other guest, whosoever were there were making noises downstairs, like they have come to a marriage.

Only good thing about it was was the room interiors,,traditional,,,,,,,and the village activities, which young kids will love,,,,,they had a disc too,,,which was live after 10 pm,,,,,it was secure,,,no local people allowed, only for resort guest.

breakfast was served at 12:00, poori sabji,,,2 pooris served and they were out of stock,,,,so thanks to Mcdonalds again.

GUYS PLEASE DON'T GO THERE,,THEY ARE AMATEURS TO TAKE CARE OF THEIR NAME AND REPUTATION AND HOST ANYBODY. you can just go and visit,,,but nothing pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neetu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ajmer hotels

Noida, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

This resort near Ajmer was one of the worst places we ever stayed in. we were greeted in the resort by sight of dirty pool . the whole resort was stinking of random smell. to our surprise the rooms of resort where clean and nicely maintained. and the best part was the care taker 'Gyan Singh'. All in all i wont recommend this resort. The concept is good but execution is bad. Not recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naina81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

This place is natural beauty with traditional rajasthani food,cultural kaalbeliya dance,sports
variety in food,camel,horse etc. riding.i would say i just want to go to this place very frequently.I went there with my cousins they all enjoyed a lot.it is easy approach on the ajmer road.the staff is very courteous .It is close to Dargah as well.
nice clean rooms with five star facilities.different kinds of magicians.puppet show is very famous.I think a person who comes to rajasthan to visit should definetely go to this place.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sankyjaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajmer
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2010

swad ri dhami is great place to stay in ajmer .good rajasthanj entertainment i just feel like real rajasthan ..kalbeliya dance is awsome .other folk activities are very good great to stay hospitality is superb .staff is good .two name i remmber is amit and gyan sing
camel rides i enjoyed a lot rajsthani food great

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank princzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajmer
5.5 km away
The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel
9.7 km away
Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar
3.5 km away
Padmini Heritage Resort
Padmini Heritage Resort
#29 of 97 in Ajmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
The Gateway Resort Pushkar Bypass Ajmer
2.6 km away
Hotel Manglam Resorts
Hotel Manglam Resorts
#39 of 97 in Ajmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
19.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swad Ri Dhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swad Ri Dhani

Property: Swad Ri Dhani
Address: Swad 10th Mile Stone, Near Balaji Temple, Ajmer 305001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Ajmer
Price range (per night): $199
Hotel Class:3 star — Swad Ri Dhani 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swad Ri Dhani is a concept to join the rajasthani tribes from the world. Nowadays tourists are very much aware of rajasthan and its culture. But still they are far-far away from its roots. They know only a state of Kings... a place of snake charmers... and an emerging handicraft's industry. But real rajasthan is still there in villages, the paintings..., art Bani Thani..., the wall decorations..., the cow dung plaster..., the pure food..., the fresh air..., the evening performances, the enthusiasm, the 'manuhar' (mouthful catering), the traditions, the costumes and at last but not least the feelings. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing