We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
84
143
42
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
143
42
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed here on a business trip. The hotel reception is a bit hard to find at first as it is shared with offices. However a short lift ride and you then enter the hotel. Really friendly and helpful staff, the rooms are very good, spacious and very modern.
Breakfast is traditional Chinese, so don't expect your bacon!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while we were visiting friends and a trip to wu tai mountain. I booked an apartment for 4 adults only to find a very spacious apartment and one bed. After arguing with the bell boy the manager finally turned up. Anther half hour of complaining just asking for a fold down bed they finally give us a bigger apartment - ironically with 3 bedrooms.

The apartment was actually very nice with kitchen but no pans, knives, forks or anything really.

Thr staff wee quite arrogant service not what you expect but over all othe hotel was ok. Wouldn't go there and though.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank zestrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

This was a clean comfortable hotel with a view over city. Although appears orientated to business people I found the staff friendly and helpful.
Enjoyed an evening meal and buffet breakfast during my stay.
The next morning headed to Jinci temple and the Qiao Jia Dayuan before driving to Pingyao.

Date of stay: May 2015
Thank 2wombats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The hotel is old and you can see that from the lobby, the room and the restaurant. I was not able to find my room in the first place because the rooms were not arrange in consecutive sequence - the odd number rooms were on the left and even number rooms were on the right. In the room the table lamp was not working. There were 2 bottles of water, one of them was opened and with less water than the other bottle. There were no sockets on the bed side. The breakfast was average.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kwok Yuen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel room was very nice but the carpet was not vacuumed before I checked in. The cleaning staff took a very long time to clean the rooms.

Breakfast buffet had excellent selection. The staff as extremely slow to get coffee and/or refills.

Hotel restaurants were overpriced. Would recommend getting the Shanxi noodles from room service were very tasty and very reasonably priced. The ordering was difficult if you did not speak Mandarin.

Not much near the hotel.

The elevator attendants were the highlight. They always greeted you with a large smile. Wanted to try their English with me and were very kind to my son.

If you want to use the pool, be sure to bring a swim cap. Required and cost $15 if you want to buy.

Date of stay: May 2014
Thank ACLaw99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews