We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
12
24
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
24
11
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2010

we were a captive audience as we were adopting our beautiful 2d daughter,and were more or less assigned to this place, but the hotel was TERRIBLE-dirty,filthy in both the public 7 provate spaces, smoke filled, and for a hotel that tries to cater to non Chinese, just awful. Location at least was ok as we could walk to a local park, but I would NEVR recommend it and it has been taken off the list of hotels our adoption agency uses. AVOID IF AT ALL POSSIBLE!!!!!!

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppygirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

For a hotel that aims at foriegn travellers, none of the workers were able to speak english. Although they advertise free laundry, when approached they said no with no explanation. They were not costumer friendly at all.
The hotel does have a nice location and comfortable rooms, but I was very dissapointed with their costumer service.

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becka_jayne_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2008

I would say this is an average hotel for a major city. Stayed one night. The lobby is clean. Dimly lit in the hallways. Dimly lit overall. You can tell it is an older property and as such is starting to show its age in the carpet and trim of the room.

Also it was winter and the heater could not get the room warmed as much as I would have liked.

Ate in the lower level bar restaurant. Food was very good though somewhat limited selection, likely due to it being the bar of course.

TV has 6 channels 2 are english BBC news and Cinemax.

Very upscale department store shopping right across the street, but unfortunately the poor exchange rate on the dollar made it hard to find a bargain during my visit.

Taiyuan is an sprawling city and seems to be in transition. There are countless high rise apartment complexes going up next to delapidated older style apartment buildings. Surprisingly many developments appeared abandoned altogether especially near the airport. The airport is small and a new terminal is under construction. Departing flight area was well lit and heated. Baggage claim dimly lit and no heat. Very odd. There are very few westerners in the city so it is not uncommon to be stared at, but you get used to it. Take great care in crossing the street. If you have never been to China you will learn that yielding the right of way to a pedestrian in a cross walk is a foreign concept so be aware of cars, bikes, and scooters coming your direction.

Date of stay: February 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mrgilgamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with 招商银行出行易旅行者
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews