We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
110
19
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
19
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room service beautiful hotel professional and friendly staff paulaner bar amazing breakfast the general manager excellent room the hotel staff standard room breakfast buffet is the air conditioning the executive lounge other hotels business trip brand city china
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

This is my 7th wedding anniversary, the guest relationship team upgrade my room to excutive room, offer lounge access.
They offer very good gift to me, cakes and wines.
The room was decorated as a honey moon room with 7th J LOVE G.
Thanks for Gary and the Room director.
Thanks for the whole guest relationship team.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 85,145,963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy L, E-Commerce Supervisor at Kempinski Hotel Taiyuan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest, thank you so much for sharing this kind review and for recognizing our effort on providing the best service and luxurious experience to you. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us at Kempinski Hotel Taiyuan. We will share your kind words with our team and we are so grateful for your support!
Happy anniversary again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel during your next trip to Taiyuan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

very good experience while stay in kempinski taiyuan.
good location, easy to find taxi, many places to eat.
the room was very very clean. all the staff is just ok.
i like it
and will choose kempinski taiyuan later.

Room Tip: very very clean
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank housss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy L, E-Commerce Supervisor at Kempinski Hotel Taiyuan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with Kempinski Hotel Taiyuan. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. We will share your kind words with our team and we are so grateful for your support! Our hotel is located in the city's south commercial hub. While enjoying the ultimate convenience accessing the business facilities and convention centers, many of the city's best shopping centers are all within walking distance. We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Brand new hotel in Taiyuan, with very good rooms. Hotel has a nice restaurant, and breakfast is excellent, with a huge variety of Western and Chinese options that can be cooked to your order. Convenient location at the heart of Taiyuan.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ronaldo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy L, E-Commerce Supervisor at Kempinski Hotel Taiyuan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Mr. Ronaldo, thank you so much for sharing this review and for recognizing our effort on providing the best service and luxurious experience to each of our guests. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our service. Your compliment has been shared among our colleges and it is a great encouragement for us to continue providing the guests with European luxury experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel during your next trip in Taiyuan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

i have been stayed in this hotel several times. Employes are so kind especially Jack Zhu is very helpful and kind guy for foreigners. Location of hotel is wonderful.And you can find really good german beers in paulaner bar

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ahmet Ş
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy L, E-Commerce Supervisor at Kempinski Hotel Taiyuan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for share your pleasant experience regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you are satisfied with our service. Your compliment has been shared among our colleges and it is a great encouragement for us to continue providing the guests with European luxury experience.We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel during your next trip in Taiyuan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Location is good, very close to shopping centers. Kempinski is kempinski, very standard. Room is spacious. Clean and tidy. Receptionists are very nice and helpful. Even though he is quite slow but his big smile made you can’t get angry. Breakfast has very wide range of choice. A good choice to stay in Taiyuan.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank piaHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy L, E-Commerce Supervisor at Kempinski Hotel Taiyuan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Ms. Pia, thank you for sharing your pleasant experience regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a satisfied stay here. Your compliment has been shared among our colleges and it is a great encouragement for us to continue providing the guests with European luxury experience. Our hotel is located in the city's south commercial hub. While enjoying the ultimate convenience accessing the business facilities and convention centres, many of the city's best shopping centres are all within walking distance. We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews