We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 42
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 52
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 68
USD 63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 38
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 51
USD 47
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
11
12
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
12
8
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The staff was very friendly, there was nothing wrong with the room but no English was spoken at all.
One person tried 'can I help you?', but that was it.
The breakfast buffet was all Chinese and you were left to your own devices.
The same was true for dinner. No English translations and only very few pictures. We had dinner twice and we were disappointed both times.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jopo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

Danfeng is a nice refuge in Taiyuan, nicely decorated, clean and comfortable with good service. When I stayed there, the hotel was only open for a month but the staff was already well-trained and very proactively helpful for my entire stay, which was for business so I had no reason to go out and explore the area and can't really comment on the location or proximity to local attractions.

I have two somewhat minor complaints, however--the walls seem very thin, because it seemed like I could hear people coughing and talking from down the hall, and for some reason the other guests in this hotel like to meet noisily in their rooms with the doors open and are not discouraged from it. Also, the hotel advertised that it accepted American Express when in fact it did not accept any foreign credit cards at all. None of the banks nearby had ATMs that accepted foreign credit or debit cards either, so I had to trek across town to find a Bank of China and withdraw cash to pay my bill.

I was grateful that the hotel managers did their best to be accommodating and to make up for the inconvenience over the credit card--their nice attitude saved a situation that would have otherwise been extremely unpleasant. They also promised that they would soon be able to accept foreign credit cards, though I would call ahead to check before arriving late at night (as I did) with no way to leave a deposit.

All in all, you will get a nice, relatively soft bed (for China) to sleep in with a modern and clean bathroom, a decent-sized flat-screen television and reliable broadband.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thatnyswagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 27 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 29 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 28 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews