We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
125
92
32
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
92
32
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shah tours indian food kilimanjaro climb high altitude hot water moshi town swimming pool rooms are large day safari felt very safe tanzania mt animals stopover nets base expedition
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

An extremely warm welcome after a very long and uncomfortable journey from Aisha and Suzanne. Who had beaming smiles all the time. Good value food and drink.
Bedrooms rather basic but I always felt safe.
Thank You

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank _cornishpixie7_mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

As soon as the gate opens into this hotel, you will find yourself in a lovely resort atmosphere surrounded by well-tended tropical vegetation and charming rooms with outdoor patios. The restaurant and bar are open air and located next to a sparkling clean pool. The staff was friendly and helpful and the food was delicious. We stayed 2 nights, but would gladly have stayed longer if we could have. We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy49007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We have planed to have dinner in town but because of the delicious food we decided to have dinner in the hotel every night. The pool was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and very dedicated. We can just recommend this place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Felix J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Just completed our 7 day Machame, Mt. Kilimanjaro climb and post-climb 3 day Safari with Shah Tours, booked though Yampu (Vermont, USA). Both my wife and I summited without symptoms of altitude sickness; not so much as a headache. Our guides (Hillary & Musa) were fantastic! Pole! Pole! The Shah home office called our guide (while we were on the climb) to check and see that we were safe and to find out if we had made it to the summit; we were actually already on our way down. All of the handoffs were excellent. We felt very safe and well cared for. The Mountain Inn was a welcome stay after living in tents for a week and standing over open holes as toilets. The rooms were adequately comfortable. The pool was great! Very refreshing after the climb. Daiquirisatdawn must have a need to be pampered, but this couple (ages 59 & 61) were very pleased with the entire itinerary, accommodations, and transport. Once again, Hillary & Musa (on Kili climb), Richard (at Arusha National Park), cook, waiter, all porters, and the staff at Mountain Inn were excellent! Mountain Inn even did a load of laundry for us before leaving for Serengeti.
Thanks to everyone for helping us achieve a dream of a lifetime!
-Bob & Anne Kloos
August 4-19, 2017

Room Tip: Wifi is best out at the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Mountain Inn. The facilities are excellent and the staff are extremely friendly. Would definitely recommend the Mountain Inn to anyone who is visiting the area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IQZAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews