We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
126
92
32
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
92
32
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shah tours indian food kilimanjaro climb high altitude hot water moshi town swimming pool rooms are large day safari felt very safe tanzania internet mt animals stopover nets base
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2016

It was a great Reception we had, we had the best treatment of the best customer care, the food was so delicious and of course its well situated,we greatly enjoyed our stay at Mountain Inn an we would at any point of time come again

Stayed: July 2015
Thank The Great Trekk... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We stayed for 1 night and the property is close to Moshi town, about 10 min drive. The property is well maintained and the rooms were clean, comfortable, and hot water.
Service was excellent. We only had breakfast and it was well served and made to order.
Will highly recommend if your travel takes you close to Moshi. Decent property in a small town.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpa2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

rooms are comfortable...toilets are a bit bare..the restaurant is basic..the beer is cold!! good place to be if you have hired shah travels for your killi climb..if not why would you want to stay here..

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sumeetbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We stayed here for 7 nights with our young children and some of our extended family ,and we all loved it here. The whole place was peaceful and beautiful, the gardens were bright and lush, and kept immaculately. The pool was great, and clean (but does lack a shallow end), and the staff were just fantastic. They were always polite, very friendly and super helpful, and we felt we got to know some of them well. The rooms were always cleaned nicely, essentials replenished efficiently, and extras we wanted,e.g. more pillows and towels, provided happily. The restaurant served delicious, freshly-prepared food (we could hear them cooking!) to order, and we often asked for things that were off menu for our kids and they were happy to oblige. The whole place looks lovely with bright painted murals on the walls, and has extended garden areas behind the pool, which are lovely to walk in. Tiny niggles include Wi-Fi signal strength not being great, and margarine being served instead of butter, (I guess I could have bought my own in a local shop if I was that bothered by it!).

We went on a safari tour half way through our stay at this hotel, and in spite of staying at very posh, luxurious hotels during the safari, we were all looking forward to coming back to Mountain Inn, simply because we felt so very much at home, and at peace here. Would recommend staying here to anyone.

Room Tip: We had rooms right by restaurant and pool area - just fab!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank erfanastravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

They offer great service,the staff are friendly and helpful,food are great ,room are super clean and lovely gardens I have been in the place twice and they are still offering excellent service
I recommend it to visitor starting their safari in Moshi I mean mountain climbing especially when clients have late or early flights

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alessandro m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews