We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sundowner Loft

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sundowner Loft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Sundowner Loft
Get a good night`s sleep
Eat in or stroll down to the nearby restaurants
Stunning Beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mossel Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Drusus454...
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accomodation”
Reviewed 24 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

The apartment was truly superb,with the outside balcony a lovely place to sit with a glass of wine and look out to sea with excellent views.Darryl was very polite and helpful,despite me messing him about with breakfast.He advised us where to go for good coffee,The Blue Shed which was a brilliantly quirky experience.He also helped us with restaurants and booked our Whale watching boat trip.The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was ok The apartment itself was huge and very comfortable.In the 3 weeks of our Garden Route trip,this was my wifes favourite location and town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pooki80
Lewisham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely loft”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a lovely relaxing one night stay at the sundowner loft. Very cool, huge room with everything you need. Very friendly owners too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara L
1 review
“Comfortable, clean & stylish”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Loved our too short of a stay! Loved the downstairs cottage, would have liked to stay longer! Great suggestion for dinner (Kaai 4 Braai!) and coffee (The Blue Shed!). Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwedenMep
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great place! ”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had just a brief stop in Mossel Bay, but would have loved to have stayed longer at the Sundowner loft. Darryl and Nadja are great hosts and very accommodating. The loft is clean, spacious, well equipped and nicely decorated. The terrace has a fabulous view. The location is perfect and you can walk all along almost everywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
z4hidap
Herts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super friendly hosts, well equiped home from home!”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Spacious clean modern apartment in great town centre location and sea view particularly from the fantastic decked BBQ area and garden. Darryl and Nadja are really friendly and make everything easy.
What makes this place is their thoughtful attention to detail. From well equiped kitchen to toys, books and board games to keep the little ones amuzed, to wood burning stove already set up with wood and tinder. It was so homely and comfy. Wish we had tme to stay longer and join Darryl for his surfing lessons - which I really need! Thanks guys :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review Paul. It was a pleasure to host you and your family and its great to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing