We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accomodation, beautiful views !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of African Oceans Manor on the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
African Oceans Manor on the Beach
Ranked #2 of 53 Mossel Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation, beautiful views !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed in room 5 for 2 nights & when we were shown this room for the first time we could not believe the size of the room, the immaculate decor & the beautiful views from the balcony.
We did not have the weather but if we had we would have made full use of the views & sun beds.
We could not fault the place but for us it was too far out of Mossel Bay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carole m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    49
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
94
284
11
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Very comfortable room, excellent facilities and right on the beach. Very good breakfast in very nice surroundings. Great value too. 10 minute drive to the centre is true but easily done to get there. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: We had suite six, perfect size and facilities. Good patio with sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

A real little gem this one. Suite 3 is huge, with a great view. Breakfast is wonderful. Pool a little on the small side but great sunbeds and deck space. Would love to stay longer than one night, could really unwind here. Large shopping mall at gate, but otherwise Mossel Bay itself has little going for it

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiredtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

The two neighbouring guest houses are located outside the main town (though it is only a 10 minute drive away) and is therefore very quiet. We stayed in the self-catering suites, which were very well proportioned, comfortable, and you could say opulent (given the price). For those self-catering the house has a very spacious kitchen and bar area, as well as amenities (washing / ironing), lockable garage and of course there is the swimming pool.

The beach is extraordinarily quiet, even though it is in the suburbs of the town. We elected to have the breakfast, which was definitely the right choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve1982uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stopped for a night having seen the previous reviews. When we arrived there was a litle bit of confusion over our two suites but soon sorted out. Both were exceptional as was the dining room with views of the sea. First class breakfast with brilliant presentation. Great location but you need to drive to restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
23.7 km away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
5.3 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
2.8 km away
Oceans Hotel
Oceans Hotel
#4 of 9 in Mossel Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
The Point Hotel
The Point Hotel
#8 of 9 in Mossel Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
6.1 km away
Linkside2 Guest house
Linkside2 Guest house
#1 of 53 in Mossel Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
6.0 km away
Bar-t-nique Guest House
Bar-t-nique Guest House
#4 of 53 in Mossel Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to African Oceans Manor on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about African Oceans Manor on the Beach

Property: African Oceans Manor on the Beach
Address: 7 Bob Bouwer Crescent | Bay View, Mossel Bay 6520, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
Price range (per night): $177 - $294
Hotel Class:5 star — African Oceans Manor on the Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the rhythmic waves rolling onto the golden sand and the majestic Outeniqua mountains, African Oceans echoes perfection. Situated in the heart of the Garden Route, virtually on the shoreline, this is the destination to create lasting memories. The exceptional treatment, the unique and thoughtful touches, the luxury and comfort all add to the enticement of returning again and again. With superb staff and individual attention one should not pass through Mossel Bay without stopping by for a visit. Our rooms offer relaxation equipped with television, air conditioning, mini bar, coffee and tea facilities as well as private balconies/patios. Safe parking and electronic gate. We invite you to relax on our pool deck overlooking the bay and the breathtaking Indian Ocean. Nearby activities, among others, include elephant rides or a picnic with tame elephants, shark diving, game drives, walks with African lions and top golf courses. TGCSA 5 Star Guesthouse. Winner of AA Awards 2007/2008/2009 and the hall of fame 2010 & 2011 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your African Oceans Manor on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
African Oceans Manor Mossel Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing