We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place...but”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Brak Beach House
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Me and a few friends booked this place for a weekend stay. We had no idea what to expect and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are clean and spacious and each have a TV and DSTV (though with limited channels) and are all ensuite.
There is a spacious kitchen and lounge, where the wifi is strongest. Anywhere else in the place, you can not access the wifi.
It is a very quiet area and only a few minutes' walk away from the beautiful beach.
Our one MAJOR complaint was the "breakfast". It is more of little tea snacks, than breakfast.
It was literally just bread, muffins and cereal (and some jam/butter).
As far as I know, breakfast includes everything from yoghurt & muesli, to eggs and sausage.
It would be nice for them to make this clear upon booking, so as to avoid disappointment for guests.
But otherwise, great place!

Room Tip: Pick a room nearer the lounge area if you want to access the wifi from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SharynKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2015

We stayed here for two nights and loved it! We had a lovely room with an ensuite, and a balcony area where we sat for evening drinks. The kitchen and lounge were spacious and clean and Philip our host very helpful with suggestions on what to do. It was very reasonable with breakfast included and we would definitely go back again.
The only drawback is that the local restaurant had closed, so it was takeaway pizza one night and cooking the other, unless you want to drive.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tiggyDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Little Brak for 2 nights. It's a lovely little guest house that is quiet and clean. The location is in a small town that is about 15 minutes drive from Mossel bay which has a few restaurants and places to go. The guest house is a short walk away from the beach / river mouth which is a lovely places to go / take pictures. The room we had didn't have wifi which was the only thing I wish it did. This place is a bit too quiet and isolated for me but it's perfect if you are looking for peace and serenity

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank safaluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014

This lovely guest house is within 2 minute walk of a fabulous beach. One day I shared the huge expanse with 2 fishermen the next I walked up the river with the birds, just beautiful. The hosts are extremely helpful and booked us trips to the local game reserve, just fabulous and shark diving, amazing.
The rooms are comfortable with plenty of storage and good ensuite. There is a lounge with Tv and free WiFi.
The rooms are off a veranda with table and chairs to sit which is lovely.
There is plenty to do in the area and we could have stayed longer.
Good free breakfast this place is a real bargain.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vicky53cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night. Location is just off the N2 east of Mossel bay. About 10 minute drive to town. The owner is very kind and helpful. We felt welcome here. Our room had a good standard, but the wifi signals were unfortunately not very good - but our room was at the end of the corridor, so other rooms may have better signals. It nevertheless was possible to sit in the common room to use wifi so this was not a large problem. Breakfast included toast, cereals and muffins. Considering the price for one room, this place is a bargain!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Tord K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
9.2 km away
Oceans Hotel
Oceans Hotel
#4 of 9 in Mossel Bay
195 reviews
10 km away
Hotel Portao Diaz
Hotel Portao Diaz
#5 of 9 in Mossel Bay
153 reviews
10.2 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Point Village Hotel
Point Village Hotel
#2 of 9 in Mossel Bay
559 reviews
10.1 km away
Santos Express
Santos Express
#9 of 55 in Mossel Bay
411 reviews
10.3 km away
Mile Crunchers Backpackers
Mile Crunchers Backpackers
#6 of 39 in Mossel Bay
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Brak Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Brak Beach House

Address: 9 Barwell Street | Little Brak River, Mossel Bay 6503, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Mossel Bay
Price Range: $50 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Brak Beach House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Little Brak Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing