We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquamarine Guest House(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar-t-nique Guest House(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Point Village Hotel(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At Whale-Phin Guest House(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mile Crunchers Backpackers(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gondwana Game Reserve(Mossel Bay)
USD 2,885
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
30
17
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
17
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2015

We stayed here for two nights and loved it! We had a lovely room with an ensuite, and a balcony area where we sat for evening drinks. The kitchen and lounge were spacious and clean and Philip our host very helpful with suggestions on what to do. It was very reasonable with breakfast included and we would definitely go back again.
The only drawback is that the local restaurant had closed, so it was takeaway pizza one night and cooking the other, unless you want to drive.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tiggyDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Little Brak for 2 nights. It's a lovely little guest house that is quiet and clean. The location is in a small town that is about 15 minutes drive from Mossel bay which has a few restaurants and places to go. The guest house is a short walk away from the beach / river mouth which is a lovely places to go / take pictures. The room we had didn't have wifi which was the only thing I wish it did. This place is a bit too quiet and isolated for me but it's perfect if you are looking for peace and serenity

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank safaluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014

This lovely guest house is within 2 minute walk of a fabulous beach. One day I shared the huge expanse with 2 fishermen the next I walked up the river with the birds, just beautiful. The hosts are extremely helpful and booked us trips to the local game reserve, just fabulous and shark diving, amazing.
The rooms are comfortable with plenty of storage and good ensuite. There is a lounge with Tv and free WiFi.
The rooms are off a veranda with table and chairs to sit which is lovely.
There is plenty to do in the area and we could have stayed longer.
Good free breakfast this place is a real bargain.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vicky53cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night. Location is just off the N2 east of Mossel bay. About 10 minute drive to town. The owner is very kind and helpful. We felt welcome here. Our room had a good standard, but the wifi signals were unfortunately not very good - but our room was at the end of the corridor, so other rooms may have better signals. It nevertheless was possible to sit in the common room to use wifi so this was not a large problem. Breakfast included toast, cereals and muffins. Considering the price for one room, this place is a bargain!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Tord K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Clean, comfortable and spacious room. This is one of the few locations I experienced during my trips with enough furniture to allow you to remove all your stuff from your baggage and put it in a wardrobe (if you wish). Just two minor notes: breakfast is a bit limited with few options and location really requires you to have a car to reach restaurants as there are not in the area. Owners are very courteous and reserved.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews