We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
30
17
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
17
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This is a perfect location if your just looking to chill and do nothing. We stayed here for 4 nights in early July which is winter time here. Thankfully the weather was lovely in the day so we went for really long walks along the beach and spotted a couple of whales not far from the shore which was fantastic. Although Julia and phil do not offer a shuttle service ( which is a shame) you can get a cab to Mossel bay for 150 rand each way.
The ensuite rooms are lovely and we found phil and Julia really friendly and accommodating.
The train station is now a restaurant and pub which are really cute :) and we were lucky to have Sunday lunch here which was amazing :)

Room Tip: The location is out of reach from the town unless u get a cab. So,depending off what your looking for I would say to bare this in mind. The beach just goes for miles and miles..
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We really enjoyed staying in this homely, peaceful hostel. It's really close to the beach, and has all the facilities you would need. As we visited in off-season, we had the whole apartment to ourselves! The staff were incredibly helpful, as they advised us on lots of places to visit along the Garden Route. The free breakfast was lovely as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here, it was really close to the beach and it was out of town so a lot quieter and more peaceful. The rooms were lovely, great bathrooms, great included breakfast and wifi, well equipped kitchen, and the owners were incredibly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swimmergirl_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We only stayed for one night but would have gladly stayed for more. Large, clean rooms with a nice bathroom and powerful shower. Simple breakfast was waiting for us on the counter when we woke up. Julia was most welcoming and tipped us to the old train station restaurant close by which was amazing. We were completely satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

A very nice place! Lovely rooms (clean, nice design, nice bathrooms++), garden, braai area, close to the beach and an incredibly helpful and kind manager! One of the best hostels (more like a hotel) I've been to. Really recommend this place, wish we could stay longer.

Room Tip: Double ensuite with bathroom.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews