We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm's Hotel Club(Erfoud)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 93
USD 60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
29
20
14
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
20
14
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseveral buildingsdu desertroom was largeour ground floor roomspread outbreakfast buffetone night staytwo nightspoolsgroundschallengesfossilsreviewerstoiletplantsdateswalkway
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Stayed here for two nights in March. Lovely spot in the desert. Great pool and fantastic rooms that are set in small blocks in sumptuous gardens. Great staff who were friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soufian b, Gérant at Palais Du Desert Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

We thank you for your comment and inform you that we will offer our best to maintain our service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

The hotel grounds are beautiful. There are numerous plants, walkways and fountains. The rooms are distributed among several buildings which gives it a more personal feeling.

The room was large and clean. The toilet is separate from the shower and sink which helps when getting ready in the morning. There are fossils in the vanity top and kleenex holder and floor. It is amazing to look at!! There is a refrigerator and safe in the room. It's quiet and conducive to relaxing.

The front desk people are very friendly and welcoming. When you see employees out walking the grounds they always greet you.

The provided shampoo and body wash smells wonderful and doesn't dry out your skin. I wish I could buy full size bottles!

The breakfast was bountiful and full of choices - fruit, yogurt, breads, cheese, tea, juice.

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LovesToTravel918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soufian b, Gérant at Palais Du Desert Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

We thank you for your comment and inform you that we will offer our best to maintain our service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Stayed in this hotel for one night before heading to the desert. We had a great room and had no complains whatsoever. The ground were beautiful and we were able to eat fresh dates off the trees. As our trip to the desert the next day wasn't until late afternoon, we were able to make use of the swimming pool. We were fine with the food as well. The staff tried their best to be personable despite the language barrier. The hotel manager was also very accommodating. I would definitely recommend it and would stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Our room was close to the reception and dining room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Difficult to review this hotel. The room was absolutely fine - no complaints whatsoever. The hotel seems to cater mainly for large groups so it was a buffet at night. About £24! We had a look and it all looked dire. No a la carte or room service available as the kitchen was "too busy with the buffet". It must have all been made in the afternoon. A waiter agreed to let us select one dish from the buffet for £7. I had meatballs and pasta, but my wife made the best decision and didn't bother. Breakfast was equally bad, but the main complaint was that the crockery and especially the glassware were filthy, coated in a layer of grease and fingerprints. Great to sleep there, but eat a big lunch on the way.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeniarJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The hotel grounds are lovely and we were lucky enough that all the dates were ripe and could be eaten off the trees, but we felt that the décor was overly formal and very impersonal. The rooms (especially the bathroom) was quite dark, our A/C wouldn't adjust below 78 degrees Fahrenheit, and the food was so-so. When we arrived around 5pm my husband and I were the only guests until after midnight, so the grounds were like a ghost town. The manager was very solicitous and helped us in the dining room because none of the staff spoke English and regretfully I had forgotten my French/English dictionary.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _rayshegroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews