We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
7
5
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
5
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Flandre during September 2013. It was a very pleasant stay. While the room was generally spartan (though the bed was very comfortable), the hotel was excellent. The landscaping was lovely, featuring many impressive works of indigenous art. The swimming pool was great -- clean and refreshing (thus, I give the 'fitness center' ranking a five star). The food was tasty, and the staff was very friendly. The grounds were set off from the street and surrounding properties by tall walls, and overall I felt very secure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Walled Courtyard, Pool, Good Food, A/C, good security wifi and the locals have big smiles and a friendly "Ca Va" whenever they see you. A great stay in the heart of Mali. Mosquitos can be bothersome at night (I stayed during the rainy season), but that's not the Hotel's fault. The rooms are mosquito free.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SomethingWaffles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

Though we only stayed at Hotel Flandre for one night, we passed through Sevare several times on our trip. Each time, we timed it so that we could stop at Hotel Flandre for lunch and a break by the pool and in the garden restaurant. A very charming hotel, nicely decorated, and very relaxing. The staff and owners are friendly and accomodating, and the food was absolutely wonderful - definately the best we had in upcountry Mali.

While the rooms are fine, they are a bit small and seem a little simple after the lovely exterior. However, this is a great place to stay and even if you're only passing through Sevare, it makes a fantastic lunch/rest spot to regain some energy.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n0madsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Schauen sie sich die Zimmer vorher auf jeden Fall an
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews