We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ukunda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kole Kole - Baobab Resort Diani
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Ukunda
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Everything is great - food, swimming pool, teh beach. There are of course lots of beach boys, but that's the way it is there! I'd love to go there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ansmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    138
    30
    6
    9
See reviews for
155
209
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We debated between this and diani reef
This was great, it has 5 pools to swim in, 4 restaurants and 4 bars. The rooms were nice and clean, we were lucky to get a sea facing one. The food was very nice. The service was good, but not amazing. They have a policy on pool towels which is a bit annoying. We went kayaking, the water sports centre provides everything but this is at an extra cost.
Do note, this is a large resort with many other European tourists, so its not a complete getaway from it all into the african dream. But i thought it was great value and we enjoyed it.
Ps - do watch out for the beech boys, they get a annoying and can spoil a nice walk along the beech

Room Tip: sea facing - we stayed in kole kole
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We liked the Baobab a lot, had a deluxe in the Kole Kole section, which looked considerably nicer than the other parts of the hotel.

Food was good and pool area excellent, service very good as was value. Note if you want to check emails internet or wifi is not included and is very expensive, also both a la carte restaurants are outside the all inc, as are a bunch of other things.

Main disappointment was a lack of a honeymoon upgrade or anything really. Only thing we got was a bowl of mouldy fruit and a towel arrangement.

Very pleasant 4* place to stay, not for a honeymoon though as you’ll get nothing special.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RJP33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We spent in Kole Kole 14 days. The hotel is really great. Very stylish, with great food and nice swimming pool. Beach in front of hotel is also ok, but a lot of people bothering you to buy things makes you rather stay at the pool area.
Animation team was ok, not TOO enthusiastic, but friendly.
Hotel staff was extremely helpful, when some of us got sick they even brought food to our room.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank knapsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

It was great! Im writing ths review on my way bck to Nairobi frm Diani. I thnk its the best hotel in the South Coast,i wil definitely be there next year and for a longer period of time =)

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamilleStorm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukunda hotels
1.2 km away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#7 of 29 in Diani Beach
417 reviews
3.7 km away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#5 of 29 in Diani Beach
976 reviews
8.3 km away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#9 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Diani Sea Lodge
Diani Sea Lodge
#10 of 29 in Diani Beach
465 reviews
3.6 km away
Waterlovers Beach Resort
Waterlovers Beach Resort
#3 of 29 in Diani Beach
378 reviews
0.1 km away
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kole Kole - Baobab Resort Diani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kole Kole - Baobab Resort Diani

Property: Kole Kole - Baobab Resort Diani
Address: Diani Beach, Ukunda 80400, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ukunda
#8 Family Hotel in Ukunda
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Ukunda
Price range (per night): $200 - $342
Number of rooms: 84
Also Known As:
Kole Kole - Baobab Resort Diani Hotel Ukunda
Kole Baobab Hotel Diani
Kole Kole - Baobab Resort Diani Kenya/Ukunda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing