We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 81
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
TravelocityUSD 81
Orbitz.comUSD 81
CheapTicketsUSD 81
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
31
87
86
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
87
86
18
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2020

Excellent and unique hotel in Central Gondor - set back just one block back from the Piazza in the historic heart of Gondor. Large well appointed rooms, though they vary in configuration so it is worth inspecting them first.. Set into a hill side, with hewn stone facade, it resembles a cross between a small castle and a large manor house. The photos do not do it justice.

In almost full service mode, even in the time of pandemic, with attentive and friendly staff. Restaurant somewhat limited and lifeless, but there are many other options nearby.

They seem to offer big discounts to residents and out of season travelers - ie anytime outside of January.

A bit of light traffic out front, with many bajajs passing by, but nothing heavy, and the street is quiet after 6pm.

The Bad - there will be some noise/ amplified voices from nearby churches at night - this is hard to avoid in Gondor.

Room tip: Front side rooms are noisier. Back side rooms are quieter but smaller. I enjoyed the twin rooms most - set back from the street.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 999graemey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

Moved from another hotel to here, I have no more complaint. At least everything works here - hot water, electricity and there is a nice restaurant downstairs.

My room has a balcony, which is good. The hotel is right in the city centre and is very convenient. I would recommend staying here if you don’t mind the decoration a bit dated.

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank TripMember06092015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019

Twin room with a balcony overlooking the town. TV in the room which was showing premier league matches, and there was also a big screen in the bar downstairs.Good breakfast and dinner menu in the onsite restaurant. Clean room and friendly staff.

Date of stay: March 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catriona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019 via mobile

Excellent customer service and cappuccino! The hotel itself is beautiful and conveniently located near other restaurants and market. And only 10 minutes walk to the castle(must see). They have excellent breakfast and coffee bar!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 967lidyag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taye h, Director of Sales at Taye Belay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Thanks for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2019

We had an enjoyable time here. It was cold in the evening, so bring the right clothing. A lot to see, courteous staff and food available. We stayed there and traveled on day tours to return for dinner and our evening.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank KrystalBallroomPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews