We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
USD 72
View deal
Priceline
Agoda.comUSD 72
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
30
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was excellent small boutique hotel minute walk home away from home comfortable rooms simien mountains the owner hot water property balcony guard oasis gondar ethiopia wifi furniture laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

Stayed at the Inn of the Four Sisters and the room was very pleasant, all the staff (including the owner) were super friendly, and enjoyed the breakfast/coffee every morning. The chef made tasty dishes that goes well with the nice bar variety they have. I would most definitely stay there again if I return to Gondar.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank basecampharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

After a good but exhausting trek in the Simien Mountains, it was so nice to arrive at the Inn of the Four Sisters. Our room was tastefully decorated, the WiFi worked well, and the warm shower was heavenly. The next morning we had a delicious breakfast served on the rooftop. The hosts really made us feel at home. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a comfortable place to unwind.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sara_janne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

Beautiful hotel that feels like home!
Elegantly designed rooms with a sunny terrace overlooking the surrounding hills,great breakfast on a lovely sunny terrasse surrounded by a tropical garden that makes it a special bird watcher's experience️ I stayed with the four sisters for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute of it! the staff was friendly, professional and attentive. Every detail has been thought of in order to make staying here a real treat⭐

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank RonaVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020

Excellent place. Clean, comfortable, friendly and efficient.
Having a room with a balcony was a great plus.
Relatively new. The sisters have a restaurant and the inn is relatively new.
Would recommend for those looking for a comfortable stay.

Room tip: room with a balcony
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank trbg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2020 via mobile

I spent two excellent nights at the Inn of the Four Sisters. The Inn is one of the best accommodations anywhere in Ethiopia. The furniture, design, and customer care is of a high international standard. The hotel is owned and managed by the family which also runs the very atmospheric and popular Gonder restaurant “Four Sisters”.

An overall excellent experience. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank AneesUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews