We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
USD 72
View deal
PricelineUSD 72
Agoda.comUSD 72
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
30
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was excellent small boutique hotel minute walk home away from home comfortable rooms simien mountains the owner hot water property balcony guard oasis gondar ethiopia wifi furniture laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

After a good but exhausting trek in the Simien Mountains, it was so nice to arrive at the Inn of the Four Sisters. Our room was tastefully decorated, the WiFi worked well, and the warm shower was heavenly. The next morning we had a delicious breakfast served on the rooftop. The hosts really made us feel at home. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a comfortable place to unwind.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sara_janne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

Beautiful hotel that feels like home!
Elegantly designed rooms with a sunny terrace overlooking the surrounding hills,great breakfast on a lovely sunny terrasse surrounded by a tropical garden that makes it a special bird watcher's experience️ I stayed with the four sisters for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute of it! the staff was friendly, professional and attentive. Every detail has been thought of in order to make staying here a real treat⭐

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank RonaVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020

Excellent place. Clean, comfortable, friendly and efficient.
Having a room with a balcony was a great plus.
Relatively new. The sisters have a restaurant and the inn is relatively new.
Would recommend for those looking for a comfortable stay.

Room tip: room with a balcony
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank trbg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2020 via mobile

I spent two excellent nights at the Inn of the Four Sisters. The Inn is one of the best accommodations anywhere in Ethiopia. The furniture, design, and customer care is of a high international standard. The hotel is owned and managed by the family which also runs the very atmospheric and popular Gonder restaurant “Four Sisters”.

An overall excellent experience. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank AneesUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2020

I had originally wanted to stay at Mayleko Lodge, but they never replied to my e-mail requests… and thank God they didn’t. The lodge is located way, way out of town, right next to the airport. Instead, I had to search for somewhere else… and came across The Inn of the Four Sisters, which was just perfect. It’s situated in the centre of the city and has the advantage of being new. Hence, everything is wonderfully clean and well-maintained. There’s also good security (a guard at the gate at all times) and simple, but comfortable rooms. The breakfast on the patio was also pretty delicious. And the famous Four Sisters restaurant is just a 5-minute walk away. The buffet there is excellent, the atmosphere lively and the service friendly. You should just make sure that the hotel makes a reservation for you. We told them we wanted to go and dine there, they pointed us in the right direction, but when we arrived it was completely full. Fortunately, when we explained we were staying at the hotel, one of the sisters kindly found a couple of seats for us. Oh yes… one thing I forgot to mention about the hotel is that it’s also excellent value. The price was more than reasonable when compared to what we paid in other establishments in Ethiopia. If I went back to Gondar, I wouldn’t even think of going anywhere else.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews