We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
83
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjim and lindamahi mahibedroom villayogurtsimply paradiseoutdoor showersuperb hostswhite sandy beachblue holehome baked biscuitsprivate gardenlocal activitieskitchen facilitiesthought of everythinggorgeous locationcold tuskerlonger stay
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018

We stayed at the gorgeous Mahi Mahi "residence" with 3 bedrooms and huge verandah/deck overlooking the stunning ocean. Absolutely gorgeous location, and Jim was super helpful-without being intrusive. He even ran a forgotten item to us at the airport. The delivery of warm pastries one morning was a delightful surprise. The villas look just lovely and the location is perfect - close enough to Luganville and the supermarket/market etc. We hired a car so it was very easy to explore Santo. The kids loved having access to kayaks and chilled out in the beachside hammock. Super comfortable beds and living space. What an amazing island. If we had only gone to Efate we would have a very different view of Vanuatu. We wished we had longer there to see more. We will be back to Santo, and would definitely stay at Mahi Mahi again.

Room Tip: we loved the larger residence, but the villas would also suit a family of 4.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OurGrandDayOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

From the moment we arrived at Mahi Mahi we completely relaxed. Villa 1 was perfect for us - set back from the beach it is beautifully appointed with luxurious linen, scrumptious breakfast (first morning) and exciting outdoor shower! Hosts Linda and Jim are brilliant - warm, generous and very funny. Deciding whether to swim, snorkel, kayak, read, play cards or simply sit and chat was the most difficult thing about Mahi Mahi. Seriously don't miss out on visiting Mahi Mahi if you are lucky enough to get to Vanuatu.

Room Tip: Villa 1 perfect for couples, Villa 2 for family
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptribe2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We have now stayed here a few times over the years. It is just fantastic. There are only two villas and it is so private. The rooms are large and very well equipped.
The hosts (especially Linda) are just so helpful and generous with their time.
Santo is the most beautiful island in Vanuatu and just over two hours from Brisbane. You fly in on a Tuesday and out on a Monday. It is a great six days.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2crownies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We had the most amazing stay at mahi mahi villas , my self and hubby in villa one ( perfect for couples , so clean , loved the view from the big bed or our private deck , amazingly comfortable bed, loved the outdoor shower, small kitchenette facilities), everything was so clean and in good condition) and our friends stayed in villa 2 ( lovely big 2 bedroom villa with huge kitchen)
We all enjoyed the communal bbq dinning area the nakamol right on the beach. We enjoyed many meals and drinks down there.
The hosts jim and Linda are exceptional hosts , they are the kindest, most helpful people you will ever meet.
On your first night you are given provisions for breakfast, then we hired a car from Luke at paradise tours , and went into town ( about 15min drive ) there are a few shops ( we found groceries similar prices in Australia, we also went to the local markets and got fresh fruit, greens, local sweet potatoes, etc ( very cheap )
I can’t recommend this place highly enough, the whole experience is just wonderful, the rooms , the location, the hosts all boxes ticked.
We did so many adventures including fishing (the boys didn’t have any luck ) horse riding, Mt hope waterfall, blue holes , port orly and champagne beach , day trips to freshwater plantation and ratua resort ( I’ll review them separately)
This place is amazing, I will be back for sure

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank sasa73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Cannot rate this highly enough. Jim and Linda are the most outstanding hosts in every way; local knowledge, shopping, history, car hire.....they could not have been more helpful. The location is idyllic and so relaxing. Nice welcome pack on arrival. A lovely surprise when we were waiting to leave when Linda delivered some fresh bread, cheese and tomatoes to make a snack before we departed. That is how thoughtful they are.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews