We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So delicious...”

Bellavista Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Neiafu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We had two dinner with delicious food in this location. The pizza is awesome and the chicken and fish meals as well. The waiters are very kind and respectful. We had our meal during the sunset where we had the perfect view to a perfect dinner. Prices for pizza is around 25 TOP and for chicken and fish around 30/35 TOP.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellavista Rest... C, General Manager at Bellavista Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Malo e Lelei,
Thankyou for taking time to review us, glad that you satisfied with our food and happy with our services. All the best for the rest of your holiday!
Best Regards from The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2018

We couldn't decide so shared pasta with shrimp, a chicken curry and a poached fish special. All dishes were delicious. clearly made from fresh ingredients. Our server was very responsive and fun. A very pleasant surprise in such a tiny town.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellavista Rest... C, General Manager at Bellavista Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Malo e Lelei,

Thank you for your review, every positive comments help us improve to do the best in providing the best food and service that every customer deserved. Many thanks for your kind words on our waitress/waiter and for the recommendation on our pasta and curry dishes which give the Chef the REAL BONUS. Farewell and thank-you for visiting.

Cheers The Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

The Bellavista is a great Italian inspired restaurant with lovely views of the harbour. It has a good menu, with nice selection of fresh pizzas and pastas (among other dishes). The meals are delicious and the service is very friendly. I would recommend this venue, and definitely return here next time I visit Vava’u.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellavista Rest... C, General Manager at Bellavista Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Malo e Lelei,

Thankyou for taking time to review us, The Team appreciate your kind comments about our food, and that is our biggest problem here in the Island is to keep our stock last the season. Most of our ingredients import from overseas such as meats, except for our seafood it is locally daily catch. Mozzarella for the pizza also import through Nuku'alofa and than ship to us, we appreciate all the positive comments.
Malo 'Aupito. See you again next year!

Cheers The Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

great Italian food in Tonga, large selection of Pasta and Wine from Italy. great atmosphere. highly recommended

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Traveller_Dude69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellavista Rest... C, General Manager at Bellavista Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Malo e lelei,

Thank you for your kind words, glad that you enjoy our pasta and wine. Enjoy the rest of your holiday and looking forward to see you again in the future.

Malo 'Aupito
The Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Our family just love this place, consistently great food and excellent service. The owners have built a talented and friendly team which means we get great fresh food and excellent service everytime we dine. BTW the view is gorgeous too.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellavista Rest... C, General Manager at Bellavista Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Malo e Lelei,

Thank you for taking time to review us. Every comments is valuable to us, as its built confidence in each of our staff in keeping their job in high value. Thank you for recognizing our food, something rarely happens due to ingredients and stock wise. So far, I think we are very well stock to keep it consistence as you mentions. I thank you again for comments on our friendly staff .

Malo 'Aupito
The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bellavista Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

Neiafu, Vava'u Islands
Nuku'alofa, Tongatapu Island
 
Neiafu, Vava'u Islands
Nuku'alofa, Tongatapu Island
 

Been to Bellavista Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing