We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 53
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anaira Hostel(Leticia)(Great Value!)
USD 15
USD 11
Expedia.com
View Deal
USD 59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa do Xingu(Leticia)(Great Value!)
USD 7
USD 5
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Cabanas La Manigua(Leticia)(Great Value!)
USD 30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 1,343
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
9
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
6
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2010

This Hostel was just what we were looking for, great quality for money. The owners Steve and Elena were very welcoming and very helpful. Elena was lovely and gave us all the insight on what to do in the Amazons, the location is far from Leticia but it was perfect for us as we wanted the Jungle experience and we got exactly that. We were near to all the activities that were offered. The only hard thing was the walks to and from the hostel but it was getting used to it....Definitely would visit again and I think it is great for all the family, back packers or couples....It is a good idea to book all your acitivities with them as it is inexpensive and worthwhile.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 042910f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

i returned on october 13th. it was a wonderful experience. staff are very helpful and nice!!!. plans are awesome and the place is very clean!. Elena is so nice and help you all the time!. I won't hesitate to come back there!! i love leticia!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andres3298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

The Albergue was very clean , Elena and Steve the Owners are very nice friendly and helpfull persons.
The food was great and the rooms very clean , very good for a place so far away.
the prise perfect .
We walk in to the jungle for four hours with a indian Guide from the hotel , we call him the exterminator , we don't find one single bird in the way ( dead Jungle ) very dead
The peolple downd there kills everything for food ( Sad ) and Also BAD BUSINESS .
for the region because people go to the Amazons also to see wild Life.
and in Leticia Amazons is Nothing to see. ( the guia talk us . if we want to see wild lfe we have to walk in to the jungle for at list 10 hours ).
because he is a hunter ho kills everything ( the guia have in his house a collection of mokeys heads , he kills for Food ( we found that very sad)
We was going to stay in the Albergue at list two weeks , but because was No wild Life to see Arround we left 3 days later .
Is a nice place to stay but if you are looking for wild life ,like us , you are in the wrong place.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miguelgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

We have never done a "package tour" before, but Steve set up everything for our family. He selected places to go, hikes, and river trips that were perfect for the whole family. The kids (ages 5 and 8) never complained and were able to enjoy the trip as much as the adults. The rooms were clean and had complete mosquito netting on the windows and the beds. The food was family style and good, with pure water at all the taps. It was more like a homestay then a hotel Steve and Elena were also very helpful in helping us set up our continuing journey. Whether you are looking for someone to help with your day trips or just a place to stay I would recommend Albergue Tacana/ Amazon Holidays.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel-kalish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2009

We had an exceptionally warm welcome from Steve and Elena (the owners) - two of the friendliest and most helpful people we´ve met in South America. Steve is a wealth of local knowledge, and, although we didn´t undertake any of the jungle activities/excursions that they offer (because we had already had a lengthy jungle éxperience´ in Iquitos), there was a wide range on offer. Elena makes delicious home cooked food for a very reasonable price, and the lodge is a tranquil place to relax in the jungle, while still being within striking distance of Leticia itself (it´s a 30 minute mototaxi into town, costing 12,000 pesos or thereabouts). It´s part of the Tacana community, so you´re not totally isolated in the Colombian jungle, but you can´t see any other buildings from the lodge as it has fairly large and beautiful gardens with a wide range of plants and fruit trees. Steve showed us around and we tried some of the many fruits.

The room we stayed in was clean with private bathroom and a separate private hammock area. It is a rural and rustic kind of place (don´t expect 5 stars - it is comfortable, but don´t forget you´re in the jungle and you might see a few insects!) and it presents great value for money. All the rooms had mosquito netting and there are very good mossie nets over the beds, just in case). If you contact Steve in advance of your stay he´ll help you arrange everything. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaterRonJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews