We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
USD 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 53
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amazon Experience Hostel(Leticia)(Great Value!)
USD 20
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Anaira Hostel(Leticia)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Amazon Hostel(Leticia)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
9
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
6
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2010

I spent 3 nights in Albergue Tacana with my partner. Our purpose was to enjoy and try out something completely different from the normal and too-civilized life and we found the perfect match for it in Albergue. Even though, it is far away from Leticia on foot, it is a lovely place to be and to relax. The service is absolutely acceptable, Helena and Steve are 100% friendly and utterly helpful in everything. It was a really good value for money experience, we are planning to go back there again. I recommend it to everyone who has the same purpose and want to experience the real Amazonas "jungle life".

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plusnyussz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

This Hostel was just what we were looking for, great quality for money. The owners Steve and Elena were very welcoming and very helpful. Elena was lovely and gave us all the insight on what to do in the Amazons, the location is far from Leticia but it was perfect for us as we wanted the Jungle experience and we got exactly that. We were near to all the activities that were offered. The only hard thing was the walks to and from the hostel but it was getting used to it....Definitely would visit again and I think it is great for all the family, back packers or couples....It is a good idea to book all your acitivities with them as it is inexpensive and worthwhile.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 042910f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

i returned on october 13th. it was a wonderful experience. staff are very helpful and nice!!!. plans are awesome and the place is very clean!. Elena is so nice and help you all the time!. I won't hesitate to come back there!! i love leticia!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andres3298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

The Albergue was very clean , Elena and Steve the Owners are very nice friendly and helpfull persons.
The food was great and the rooms very clean , very good for a place so far away.
the prise perfect .
We walk in to the jungle for four hours with a indian Guide from the hotel , we call him the exterminator , we don't find one single bird in the way ( dead Jungle ) very dead
The peolple downd there kills everything for food ( Sad ) and Also BAD BUSINESS .
for the region because people go to the Amazons also to see wild Life.
and in Leticia Amazons is Nothing to see. ( the guia talk us . if we want to see wild lfe we have to walk in to the jungle for at list 10 hours ).
because he is a hunter ho kills everything ( the guia have in his house a collection of mokeys heads , he kills for Food ( we found that very sad)
We was going to stay in the Albergue at list two weeks , but because was No wild Life to see Arround we left 3 days later .
Is a nice place to stay but if you are looking for wild life ,like us , you are in the wrong place.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miguelgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

We have never done a "package tour" before, but Steve set up everything for our family. He selected places to go, hikes, and river trips that were perfect for the whole family. The kids (ages 5 and 8) never complained and were able to enjoy the trip as much as the adults. The rooms were clean and had complete mosquito netting on the windows and the beds. The food was family style and good, with pure water at all the taps. It was more like a homestay then a hotel Steve and Elena were also very helpful in helping us set up our continuing journey. Whether you are looking for someone to help with your day trips or just a place to stay I would recommend Albergue Tacana/ Amazon Holidays.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel-kalish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews