We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Hotel Avenida

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Uyuni
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Avenida
Ranked #3 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Uyuni
Reviewed 23 May 2016

In the lower price bracket: best place in Uyuni. Helpful staff. They even lent me an alarm clock that helped me to wake up at 3AM to catch the 4AM bus to Calama. Basic, but clean and comfortable. Wifi works well!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2016

i arrived at 9 pm without reservation and was immediately led by a helpful man working at the night desk to an available single room with private bathroom. the room is small, clean, and cozy, with hot shower. it's more than adequate for my purpose. the hotel building is more like a courtyard style, so you may hear some voices talking during evenings and mornings, but it's nothing disruptive. i would have no hesitation coming back to stay here when i find myself in Uyuni again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrcapybara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

This place is definitely the best place we stayed at in Uyuni and we try about 3 different hotels, it has wifi that works very well in common areas it has a place in the patio where you can wash your clothes after a visit to the salar it has decent size rooms and option for private bathroom and shared bathroom the water is nice and hot the rooms are clean just the best one in uyuni.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Columba Maribel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

I stayed in both Hotel Avenida and Wara del Salar and Hotel Avenida wins hands down. I paid the same price for both. Hotel Avenida is located right in the heart of Uyuni, wi-fi, rooms, shower and beds are much better.

However the staff at Wara del Salar were a lot friendlier.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

The rooms are clean, they have hot showers and its not very expensive. It has wifi, however it is slow.
Overall, a good hotel. The location is good as it is just in front of the train station and very near de main square.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Denis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Uyuni hotels
23.6 km away
Hotel Palacio de Sal
Hotel Palacio de Sal
#2 of 11 in Uyuni
386 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Jardines de Uyuni
0 km away
Hostal Quinua Dorada
Hostal Quinua Dorada
#2 of 23 in Uyuni
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hostal La Magia de Uyuni
0.1 km away
Hostal "Oro Blanco"
Hostal "Oro Blanco"
#18 of 23 in Uyuni
164 reviews
0 km away
Hostal Castillo de Lilianna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Avenida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Avenida

Address: Av. Ferroviaria 11, Uyuni, Bolivia
Region: Bolivia > Potosi Department > Uyuni
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Uyuni
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing