We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low priced but good hotel”
Review of Hotel Avenida

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Uyuni
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Avenida
Ranked #3 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Uyuni
Reviewed 6 November 2015

You have clean rooms with private or shared bathroom. In the shared bathroom you have heating when it's cold. You can arrive/leave the hour you want they open the door 24 hours. There also exist the possibility to have a room with TV (good for guides like me) for Bolivianos 50.- per night

Room Tip: to have heating in the shower so chose a room with shared bathroom
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Avenida
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

Hotel Avenida was a good budget option - double for Bs100. Shared shower was hot but there's only one or two of them ever open meaning a queue sometimes. Wifi there was pretty good, although worth noting they annoyingly they change their wifi password around 7am each day. Rooms are warm due to "greenhouse effect" of plastic roofing in central courtyard. There's good heavy bedding too so no need for thermals etc!!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank NormanCr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

This hostel is more like a motel in so much as there isn't really a communal vibe and the detached rooms are all located around a large open air area. We had a double room with an ensuite bathroom which had hot water (a must have here as it can get sooo cold!) - it was clean and had warm blankets. For the price I think it's a good place to stay and opposite the main street which is where most tours of the salt flats depart & opposite the train station which was perfect as we caught an onward train to the Argentinian border at 2.30am. It is close to many of the local bars and restaurants and feels safe.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank michkathdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before beginning our salt flat tour the next morning. It has comfortable beds and thick blankets and has hot water. It's definitely not the nicest hostel we've stayed in but most importantly is cheap and great value. Also on the main Street for tour operators so easy to book your tour the evening before.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank richiemcevoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

I moved here from the very overpriced and loud Oro Blanco across the street for one third of the price. This place is a true backpacker's hostel and it is friendly and comfortable. There is a common sitting room in its lobby that has great wifi and is a good place to speak with other travelers. Rooms are comfortable and have hot water. There are options for really inexpensive rooms without a private bathroom and rooms with a private bathroom are around eleven dollars. A great value. The overpriced hotel next door charges nearly $30 for the same thing. Highly recommend this place if one is on a budget or simply doesn't want to be charged hotel prices for a hostel across the street and next door. Also it is right next to the Avenida Acre and the yummy Camel Restaurant.

Room Tip: I imagine that most of the rooms are pretty similar
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SiriusSkier23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Uyuni hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Jardines de Uyuni
0.6 km away
Reina del Salar
Reina del Salar
#4 of 18 in Uyuni
57 reviews
0.0 km away
Hostal Quinua Dorada
Hostal Quinua Dorada
#2 of 23 in Uyuni
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hostal La Magia de Uyuni
0.0 km away
Hostal "Oro Blanco"
Hostal "Oro Blanco"
#13 of 23 in Uyuni
148 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Jumari
Hotel Jumari
#2 of 18 in Uyuni
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Uyuni

Been to Hotel Avenida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Avenida

Address: Av. Ferroviaria 11, Uyuni, Bolivia
Region: Bolivia > Potosi Department > Uyuni
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Uyuni
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing